project_id,project_name,operator,partners,state,location,capacity_mw,status,investment,announcement_date,timeline,source_name,source_url,confidence,notes,verified_date PRJ-061,STT GDC Palava Campus (50 MW initial phase; ~400 MW planned IT load),STT GDC India,Government of Maharashtra; Lodha/Palava City (site context; no JV stated),Maharashtra,"Palava City, between Thane and Navi Mumbai, Mumbai Metropolitan Region",400,under_construction,"₹5,000 crore STT GDC Maharashtra commitment reported to support existing Mumbai/Pune expansions and the Palava campus; not allocated solely to Palava.",2025-10-16,Project-specific groundbreaking on 16 Mar 2026; initial phase 50 MW IT load; full campus designed to scale to ~400 MW IT load. No RFS date disclosed.,STT GDC India official LinkedIn post (16 Mar 2026); DCD (18 Mar 2026; 21 Oct 2025); W.Media (18 Mar 2026),https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/stt-gdc-breaks-ground-on-third-data-center-campus-in-mumbai-india/,3,"BACKFILL ONLY — MoU signed 16 Oct 2025; groundbreaking reported 16 Mar 2026, both outside the review window. Capacity is IT load: 50 MW initial phase and ~400 MW planned campus scale (not 450 MW). Site-area discrepancy: Oct 2025 MoU coverage describes a 27-acre Palava campus; March 2026 coverage describes 46 acres. The ₹5,000 crore commitment covers Maharashtra expansion, not Palava-only capex. Child/site-level detail potentially overlaps PRJ-021 STT GDC Multi-State MoUs and the Maharashtra MoU; retain as a non-additive record and do not sum its 400 MW or ₹5,000 crore to the umbrella. Construction status last confirmed in March 2026; no in-window stage change verified.",2026-10-12 PRJ-058,Anant Raj / Ashok Cloud India Data Centre & Cloud Portfolio,Anant Raj Cloud / Ashok Cloud (Anant Raj group),Haryana Government; Andhra Pradesh Economic Development Board; Orange Business Services Singapore (Oct 2026 marketing/technology MoU),Haryana; Andhra Pradesh,"Manesar, Panchkula and Rai (Haryana); Andhra Pradesh (site not identified in company filings)",357,live/expanding,No consolidated programme total recorded; see notes for separate MoU values and scope caveat,2026-08-11,"28 MW operational as of FY26 (21 Manesar + 7 Panchkula); 35 MW incremental targeted in FY27; 117 MW by FY28 and 357 MW by FY32, all company targets",Anant Raj BSE investor presentation (11 Aug 2026); BSE filing (7 Oct 2026); NSE filing (15 Nov 2025),https://www.bseindia.com/xml-data/corpfiling/AttachHis/7b3cf886-7a1d-4250-80fa-57d49521f681.pdf,3,"Portfolio-level backfill to establish the baseline for the 6 Oct commercial update; not a new Oct capacity announcement. The 11 Aug BSE presentation targets 357 MW total IT load by FY32: 50 MW Manesar, 57 MW Panchkula, 200 MW Rai and 50 MW Andhra Pradesh; 117 MW is targeted to commence by FY28. The 357-MW figure includes 28 MW already operational as of FY26 and is not an incremental addition. Anant Raj Cloud’s APEDB MoU (signed 14 Nov 2025) covers a 50-MW DC/IT Park and approximately ₹4,500 crore in two phases; company filings do not identify the specific Andhra Pradesh site; do not assign a city without primary evidence. The June 2026 Haryana MoU is reported by the company as ₹25,000 crore for 307 MW; separate reported ₹20,000-crore portfolio figures have not been reconciled, so do not add/aggregate MoU values. On 6 Oct 2026, Anant Raj Cloud Singapore, Orange Business Services Singapore and Haryana signed a strategic/marketing/technology MoU for global marketing and customer onboarding. The BSE filing says no consideration, JV or shareholding arrangement; it adds no capacity. Further build-out remains phased and subject to demand, commercial viability and approvals.",2026-10-11 PRJ-056,CoreWeave–AdaniConneX Taloja AI Cloud Deployment,AdaniConneX (campus developer/operator); CoreWeave (sole tenant),CoreWeave; AdaniConneX; NVIDIA Vera Rubin platform,Maharashtra,"AdaniConneX Taloja campus, Navi Mumbai region",240,announced,Not disclosed,2026-10-06,Three 80-MW buildings; first phase expected mid-2028 with further phases thereafter. Option for up to another 240 MW is not part of the 240-MW base plan.,"CoreWeave News (official release, 6 Oct); Business Wire (syndication, 7 Oct); DCD (7 Oct)",https://www.coreweave.com/news/coreweave-enters-india-expanding-ai-cloud-platform-with-adaniconnex,3,"Primary announcement: CoreWeave will be the sole tenant across three planned 80-MW buildings at AdaniConneX’s Taloja campus. Capacity basis (IT load vs utility power) is not specified; investment value is not disclosed. Record as a tenant/deployment relationship, not as 240 MW of incremental capacity on top of AdaniConneX’s 1-GW platform or PRJ-005’s Maharashtra 1-GW MoU; exact mapping is not disclosed. Optional campus expansion of up to 240 MW is excluded from the base figure. PRJ-044 Prestige Taloja is not linked by available evidence; shared Taloja/Navi Mumbai geography alone is insufficient. DATE CORRECTION (12 Oct 2026): CoreWeave’s official newsroom release is dated 6 Oct 2026. Business Wire syndication is timestamped 7 Oct 2026, 8:00 AM EDT; DCD (7 Oct) independently says the company announced the deployment “yesterday, October 6.” Keep 2026-10-06 as announcement_date and 7 Oct as syndication/publication date; no project terms changed.",2026-10-11 PRJ-015,Microsoft India South Central Region,Microsoft,,Telangana,Hyderabad,NA,live,Part of $20.5B total India commitment ($3B Jan 2025 + $17.5B Dec 2025),2025-12-09,Live 2026-08-06,Microsoft News (official),https://news.microsoft.com/source/asia/2025-12-09/microsoft-invests-us17-5-billion-in-india-to-drive-ai-diffusion-at-population-scale/,3,"3 availability zones; largest Microsoft hyperscale region in India; zero-water cooling; sovereign-ready; 4th India region | PRE-WINDOW CONTEXT (21 Sep 2026): Microsoft said India South Central in Hyderabad is now-live and designated it a strategic hub for Asia and the Global South; all Microsoft DC regions in India are AI-enabled, with additional Azure/AI services to roll out over time. No MW or new campus was disclosed. This announcement is outside the 27 Sep–11 Oct core event window and does not change the 6 Aug live date.",2026-10-11 PRJ-009,AdaniConneX 1GW India Platform,AdaniConneX (Adani+EdgeConneX JV),EdgeConneX,National,"Chennai, Navi Mumbai, Noida, Vizag, Hyderabad",1000,under_construction,Multi-billion program,2021-02-23,~by 2030,AdaniConneX official JV announcement (2021); official AdaniConneX financing release (2023),https://www.adaniconnex.com/resources/All-Resources/Press-Release/AdaniConneX-a-new-Data-Center-Joint-Venture-formed,3,"50:50 JV founded Feb 2021; vision of 1GW environmentally conscious platform; sites already in development/construction | FIX-2026-09-21: Official release: 1GW, Rs 50,000 Cr, Mumbai/NM/Pune, RE-powered, deemed distribution; signed Davos 17 Jan 2024. Fixed from homepage link 2026-09-21. | DATE-FIX-2026-09-21: Date corrected 2026-09-21: MoU signed at Davos 17 Jan 2024 per official Adani release (was wrongly ""2021-02-23""). | SOURCE/DATE CORRECTION: PRJ-009 is the 50:50 AdaniConneX national platform announced in Feb 2021, targeting 1 GW over the following decade; official AdaniConneX 2023 financing materials later state a 1-GW-by-2030 target. The AdaniConneX webpage label shows 22 Feb while its body/PRNewswire give 23 Feb 2021; use 2021-02-23 pending date convention. PRJ-005 is a separate 17 Jan 2024 Maharashtra MoU for 1 GW/₹50,000 crore; whether it is included in or incremental to the national platform is unconfirmed—do not sum to 2 GW. CoreWeave’s 7 Oct 2026 240-MW Taloja tenant plan is a related deployment; do not add it to platform capacity. Sources: 2021 JV release https://www.adaniconnex.com/resources/All-Resources/Press-Release/AdaniConneX-a-new-Data-Center-Joint-Venture-formed; 2023 1-GW-by-2030 release https://www.adaniconnex.com/resources/All-Resources/Press-Release/AdaniConneX-sets-benchmark-with-construction-financing-framework-of-USD-144-billion",2026-10-11 PRJ-001,Google AI Hub Visakhapatnam,Google,AdaniConneX; Bharti Airtel/Nxtra,Andhra Pradesh,"Visakhapatnam (Rambilli, Adavivaram, Mudasarlova, Tarluvada)",1000,under_construction,~$15B (largest single foreign investment in India),2025-10-14,Groundbreaking 2026-04-28; target live ~2028,Economic Times Datacenters / Livemint,https://datacenters.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/investments-deals/google-launches-15-billion-data-centre-hub-in-andhra-pradesh/130076932,3,"601.4 acres across 3 campuses; subsea cable gateway to Singapore/Malaysia/Australia; Nxtra handles connectivity; Google's largest AI hub outside US | LEGAL UPDATE (6 Oct 2026): Andhra Pradesh High Court declined an interim status-quo order and allowed VHDCPL to continue work at its own risk and cost, subject to the final outcome of the PIL; investment/development creates no rights if judgment is adverse. Environmental-clearance and temple-land challenges remain pending. This is a risk-qualified continuation at the challenged Adavivaram/Muddarapalem site, not blanket clearance for every Google AI Hub campus. Source: The Hindu, https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/andhra-pradesh/andhra-pradesh-high-court-refuses-to-halt-google-data-centre-project/article71551864.ece",2026-10-11 PRJ-052,CtrlS–Ciena Five-Metro Managed Optical Fibre Network,CtrlS Datacenters,Ciena; unnamed hyperscaler customer,National,Chennai; Hyderabad; Kolkata; New Delhi; Noida,NA,announced,Not disclosed,2026-09-28,Not disclosed,Ciena company press release,https://www.ciena.com/about/newsroom/press-releases/ctrls-deploys-ciena-optical-technology-to-power-managed-optical-fiber-networks-for-hyperscalers,3,"Ancillary connectivity infrastructure, not a new data-centre campus. Ciena’s 28 Sep 2026 release says five metro networks will connect nine existing CtrlS data centres across the listed cities for up to 100 Tb/s, as part of a managed optical fibre deployment for an unnamed hyperscaler. No capex, delivery date or facility MW disclosed. Keep outside data-centre MW totals; do not count nine new DCs.",2026-10-04 PRJ-050,SentraForge AI Sovereign AI Data Centre and GCC,SentraForge AI Limited (project company/proponent; operating role not independently confirmed),GVPR Engineers Limited (company identifies as core equity backer/infrastructure co-promoter); MEIL relationship unresolved,Odisha,"Puri, Odisha (exact parcel not independently confirmed)",120,announced,"Proposed ₹22,634 crore; company states ₹7,089 crore equity committed and full financial closure underway (first-party claim)",2026-09-23,Company targets initial campus-integrated services mid-2027 and facility readiness December 2027; targets not independently verified,SentraForge official release/site; Business Standard; Mid-Day company-supplied update,https://www.sentraforge.ai/manus-storage/SentraForge-AI-Odisha-HLCA-Approval-Press-Release_c9461f5e.pdf,3,"Odisha HLCA approval date reported as 23 Sep 2026 (outside inferred week); SentraForge/GVPR partner update published by Mid-Day 29 Sep. The official release confirms approval, proposed ₹22,634 crore programme and GVPR role. The 120 MW capacity, ₹7,089 crore equity claim, financial-close status, execution-phase wording and 2027 targets are from SentraForge’s official site (https://www.sentraforge.ai/project) and are not independently verified. Company site/release names GVPR; ETDatacenters describes a MEIL–GVPR joint venture, but that ownership structure was not confirmed in company materials reviewed, so MEIL is not treated as confirmed. Do not describe physical construction, live services or financial close as independently established. ETDatacenters reports a state-identified 140-acre Tangiapada/Info Valley parcel for HCLTech and SentraForge projects (https://datacenters.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/investments-deals/adani-firm-gets-approval-for-1-04-trillion-odisha-data-centre-park/134495764); project-level land split/common-campus boundary is unconfirmed, so do not sum acreage or assume two distinct campuses.",2026-10-04