AdaniConneX's Noida campus at Sector 62 is the most commercially settled data centre in the Adani portfolio: phase 1 went live in January 2025, Google has leased 464,460 sq ft across a ten-year term at a starting annual rent of ₹130.89 crore, and the site page states a potential IT load of 150 MW. The registry carries 35 MW as the operational figure. Reconciling those two statements — and the 10 MW a third-party tracker reports as actually running — is the purpose of this page.
Single facility — with a separate campus-level potential figure
Status
Operational, expanding. Phase 1 live since January 2025. Reported as moving to expanding in July 2026
Capacity (registry)
35 MW current project capacity. Basis — IT load versus gross — not specified in the state dashboard
Capacity (site page)
150 MW potential IT load, per AdaniConneX's own location page
Land
8.5 acres allotted to Adani Enterprises on 20 July 2021 at a total premium of ₹103.4 crore; subsequently vested in DC Development Noida and then AdaniConneX
Anchor tenant
Google, through Raiden Infotech India — 464,460 sq ft leased for ten years at ₹235 per sq ft per month
Certification
TIA-942-B Rated 3 design and facility certification
Gridvik tier
B — operational, enrich before selling. Leasing and certification are well evidenced; current running load is not publicly confirmed by the operator
2Capacity reconciliation — four figures, four questions
This is one of the clearest examples in the registry of why a single capacity number is misleading. Four figures circulate for the same compound, and each answers a different question.
Figure 1The four published figures for Noida Sector 62, by what each one measures. The 150 MW is site potential; 50 MW is the phase capacity that was financed in 2023; 35 MW is the operational figure this registry carries; 10 MW is what a third-party tracker reports as running now.
Source-by-source reconciliation
Figure
What it measures
Source type
150 MW
Potential IT load for the campus as published on the operator's own location page — a design ceiling, not built capacity
Operator site
50 MW
Noida campus capacity financed under the US$213 m construction facility of June 2023, described as 'under construction' at that date
Financing
50 MW
Figure carried on the Uttar Pradesh Data Centre Policy dashboard, which lists the project as commercialised
State dashboard
35 MW
Operational capacity carried by this registry, following reconciliation of the dashboard listing against later reporting
Registry
10 MW
Capacity reported as running now by a third-party project tracker, which also records the site as expanding as of July 2026
Third party
Gridvik read — how to use each number
Quote 35 MW as the operational figure this registry carries, and 150 MW as site potential. Never present 150 MW as built capacity — that is the single most common error made about this site.
The gap between 35 MW operational and 10 MW reported running is a genuine open question. Either the operational figure includes commissioned-but-unoccupied capacity, or the tracker is measuring only occupied load. Gridvik does not resolve it, because the operator does not publish utilisation.
For any national or state total, use the 35 MW registry figure and label it. The 50 MW dashboard figure is retained in the conflict log rather than silently dropped.
3Land and lease
The Noida campus is unusual for how much of its land history is in the public record — including the parts that did not go smoothly.
Plot
8.5 acres in Sector 62, Noida
Allotment
20 July 2021 to Adani Enterprises Limited, at a total premium of ₹103.4 crore
Original purpose
An institutional plot for an IT/ITES project, permitted to be sub-leased to an SPV — a route Noida Authority had previously allowed for this very plot
Holding vehicle
DC Development Noida Private Limited. Adani Enterprises later divested its 100% stake in DC Development Noida to AdaniConneX
Reported campus size
Approximately 12 acres of campus referenced in regional reporting, against the 8.5-acre plot figure in the allotment record — the difference is not explained in public sources
Why the land history matters
Because a later plot at Sector 80 ran into exactly the sub-lease restriction that Sector 62 was permitted — see PRJ-008
4The Google lease — the commercial anchor
What the lease documents show
Lease documents reported by CRE Matrix show Raiden Infotech India — Google's Indian subsidiary and the same entity implementing the Visakhapatnam hub — leasing 464,460 sq ft at Sector 62, Noida from DC Development Noida Limited for a ten-year term at ₹235 per sq ft per month, with annual rent starting at ₹130.89 crore.
This is the most important fact on the page. It converts the site from 'a data centre Adani built' into 'a data centre with a hyperscale tenant on a signed ten-year lease' — which is what makes the expansion pipeline credible.
Tenant
Raiden Infotech India Private Limited — Google
Area leased
464,460 sq ft
Term
10 years
Rate
₹235 per sq ft per month
Starting annual rent
₹130.89 crore
Source
Lease documents reported by CRE Matrix, as referenced in regional data-centre tracking
What is not public
The capacity in MW covered by the lease, the rent escalation schedule, and whether further phases are pre-let
5Engineering and certification
More is published here than for most Indian facilities, because the site carries a formal certification and a published design standard.
Certification
TIA-942-B Rated 3 — design documents and facility certification, covering both the design and construction basis for resilience
Availability design
99.999% availability
Renewable energy
Up to 100% renewable energy
Cooling
Not published for this facility. Regional reporting on the Vizag campuses describes air cooling as the design basis there; nothing equivalent is disclosed for Noida
Power source
UPPCL / Noida DISCOM supply plus on-site generators, per third-party tracking. Grid tariff structures in Uttar Pradesh are covered under the state data-centre policy
Redundancy
N+1 reported by third-party tracking, consistent with Rated 3 concurrently maintainable design
Density
Not confirmed by the operator. Third-party tracking references roughly 30 kW per rack
What is not public
Rack count, floor loading, PUE target, data-hall count, substation rating, and all equipment vendors
6Timeline
Noida Authority allots 8.5 acres in Sector 62 to Adani Enterprises at a premium of ₹103.4 crore for an IT/ITES project.
AdaniConneX is formed as a 50:50 joint venture between Adani Enterprises and EdgeConneX, with a stated vision of 1 GW of environmentally conscious data-centre capacity across Chennai, Navi Mumbai, Noida, Vizag and Hyderabad, where development had already begun.
AdaniConneX closes a US$213 m construction facility financing 67 MW across the Chennai 1 phase 1 (17 MW) and the 50 MW Noida campus.
Noida Authority permits sub-leasing of a separate Sector 80 plot to the AdaniConneX SPV, after state-government intervention — the Sector 62 precedent was cited.
Noida phase 1 reported live.
Site recorded as moving from operational to expanding by third-party tracking. No operator announcement of the expansion phase.
Google's Noida lease at Sector 62 documented at 464,460 sq ft over ten years.
7Procurement
Read this before the table
Phase 1 is operational, so the original packages are placed. The live opportunity is expansion, fit-out and the balance of the 150 MW site potential, plus the effect of a hyperscale tenant that has already committed to the first block. Everything below is a Gridvik estimate.
Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
Order window
Expansion and fit-out: now to 2028. A 150 MW site potential with around 35 MW operational leaves roughly 115 MW of headroom. Google's ten-year lease anchors demand, which makes phased build-out likely rather than speculative.
Procurement heat
Medium-high. Existing packages are awarded; the expansion is the opportunity. This is a relationship-and-qualification play, not a cold approach — an unfamiliar vendor is unlikely to win the next phase without first entering the supply chain as a subcontractor.
Who buys
AdaniConneX, through DC Development Noida Limited for this plot. AdaniConneX is an experienced buyer with an established vendor list and a financed construction programme
DG / gensets (indicative)
At 35 MW operational with N+1 redundancy, roughly 28–34 gensets of 2,000–2,250 kVA class are implied for the built capacity. A full 150 MW build-out would imply roughly 120–145 units across phases. Uttar Pradesh requires CPCB IV+ compliance
UPS (indicative)
Large centralised UPS plant consistent with Rated 3 concurrent-maintainability. Sizes unpublished
Cooling (indicative)
Not disclosed for this site. At Rated 3 with 99.999% availability, the expectation is N+1 chilled water with CRAH units; no liquid-cooling design has been published for Noida, unlike the Taloja campus which is explicitly designed for direct liquid cooling
Categories in scope
DG and gensets to CPCB IV+ · UPS · LV/MV switchgear · PDUs and busway · chillers and CRAH · racking and containment · structured cabling · fire detection and suppression · BMS/DCIM · fuel storage · security and access control
Decision role
Public decision roles — in GridFeed
Stage-change history
Dated change log — in GridFeed
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Plot allotment and premium, operator identity and SPV, phase 1 date, potential IT load, certification, Google lease terms, financing history
What is derived
Only the procurement section
Capacity figure used
35 MW operational, reconciled from the state dashboard listing against later reporting. The dashboard's 50 MW and the site page's 150 MW are retained in the conflict table rather than discarded
Investment
Not carried. The Uttar Pradesh dashboard contains conflicting investment listings of ₹2,416 crore and ₹2,713 crore which were not reconciled. Rather than pick one, this record carries no investment figure
Additivity rule
Flagged additive. This is a distinct built facility and is included in national totals. It is not the same asset as PRJ-005, PRJ-008 or PRJ-009
Relationship to PRJ-009
AdaniConneX's national platform record (PRJ-009) is a portfolio aggregate and is non-additive. This facility sits inside it and must not be summed with it
9Limits, conflicts and open questions
Running load
Not published by the operator. The gap between 35 MW operational and 10 MW reported running is unresolved
Campus size
The allotment record shows 8.5 acres; regional reporting references a 12-acre campus. Unexplained
Investment
The state dashboard carries two conflicting figures, ₹2,416 crore and ₹2,713 crore. Neither is used
Lease capacity
The Google lease is documented by area and rent. The MW it corresponds to is not disclosed
Expansion scope
The site is reported as expanding, but no operator announcement states the size, timing or tenant of the next phase
Design
Rack count, density, PUE and data-hall count are not published by the operator
EPC and MEP
Not publicly disclosed
What we will not claim
No utilisation figure, no equipment brands, no confirmation that the 150 MW potential will be built, and no tender dates
10Sources
This record was compiled entirely from publicly available sources, cross-checked against one another.
AdaniConneX official data-centre location pages·Adani Enterprises annual digital report 2026·AdaniConneX press release, June 2023 construction facility·Uttar Pradesh Data Centre Policy dashboard·Noida Authority allotment reporting, Times of India·DatacenterDynamics·datacenters.com·CRE Matrix lease reporting·ArusGrid project tracking·datacentersearch.org·Synergy Infracon project records·Economic Times Datacenters·TradeBrains·The Uttar Pradesh Index
Gridvik does not publish source URLs on record pages; citations are retained in the internal source register and are available on request.
What this page is, and what it is not
This is a public-source record of an operating data centre with a signed hyperscale lease. Every physical, financial and date fact in sections 1 to 6 is drawn from the sources above.
The procurement section is labelled as estimation. No tender insider information, no private contact data, no operator-paid placement. Corrections are free and published with a date.