Portfolio record · Enriched · Verified 22 Oct 2026
NTT Global Data Centres India PortfolioDelhi NCR · Mumbai · Chennai · Bengaluru · Hyderabad · Kolkata
Record PRJ-024National — six marketsTier A — largest operator in India16 public sources cross-checked
Largest in IndiaSix conflicting aggregatesPortfolio — not additive400 MW expansion programme
265MW
Registry figure
400MW
Latest live claim
237MW
IFC figure, Jun 2026
700MW
2027 target
~30%
Claimed market share
$1.5bn
Three-year investment
NTT is the largest data-centre operator in India by capacity, and the hardest to size. Between January 2024 and June 2026 it published or was reported with six different portfolio totals: 265 MW, 268 MW, 290 MW, 292 MW, 400 MW and 237 MW. The June 2026 figure is 163 MW lower than the December 2025 figure, published six months earlier. This page lays all six out side by side, which is the only honest way to handle a portfolio whose capacity claims do not reconcile.
1At a glance
Record ID
PRJ-024 — Gridvik India Data Centre Registry
Record
NTT Global Data Centres India portfolio — operator-level aggregate
Operator
NTT Global Data Centres, the data-centre division of NTT DATA. A Japanese-owned global operator and the largest data-centre provider in India
265 MW across 18 data centres, dated January 2024 — retained as the registry figure because it is the operator's own release
Latest live claim
About 400 MW live IT load across 22 data centres, with more than 200 MW under construction — reported December 2025
Latest independent figure
About 237 MW live across 16 data centres with 105 MW under construction across five, per an IFC disclosure dated 22 June 2026
Stated target
About 700 MW across 30 data centres by 2027, and 400 MW of additions in three years supported by US$1.5 bn of investment
Claimed position
Nearly 30% of the Indian data-centre market
Record type
portfolio_aggregate — never summed with any facility record
Gridvik tier
A — the largest vendor account in India. Also the least reconcilable
2Six figures in 29 months
Every one of these was published. They cannot all describe the same thing.
Figure 1NTT India portfolio capacity as published between January 2024 and June 2026, ordered by publication date rather than by value. The jump to 400 MW in December 2025 followed by 237 MW in June 2026 is the anomaly that matters.
Every published portfolio figure, with its perimeter
Figure
Date
Scope stated
Source type
265 MW / 18 DCs
11 Jan 2024
NTT India footprint at the Noida 2 launch
Operator release
268 MW / 18 DCs
13 Jan 2024
The same launch, reported with a different total
Press
~290 MW / 21 DCs
Mar 2025
Total IT load across four cities
Executive interview
292 MW
3 Jul 2025
"Operational IT load capacity" — the most precise wording used
Executive interview
~400 MW live / 22 DCs
3 Dec 2025
Live IT load, plus 200+ MW under construction
Press
237 MW live / 16 DCs
22 Jun 2026
Live, plus 105 MW under construction in 5 DCs
IFC disclosure
3The reconciliation problem — 400 MW then 237 MW
The finding that matters
In December 2025, press reporting put NTT India at about 400 MW of live IT load across 22 data centres. In June 2026, six months later, an IFC disclosure put it at 237 MW live across 16 data centres. Capacity does not fall by 163 MW in six months at an operator that is building aggressively.
So one of these is not measuring what it appears to measure. The plausible explanations, in order of likelihood:
Explanation 1 — live versus committed
The 400 MW figure was described as "live IT load", but operators routinely include capacity that is built, powered and contractually committed but not yet occupied. A 237 MW occupied figure against a 400 MW committed figure is entirely possible for an operator with hyperscale tenants who take capacity in stages
Explanation 2 — differing perimeters
Different counts of data centres: 22 versus 16. The six-facility difference may be edge or smaller facilities included in one count and excluded from the other, or facilities under development in one and not the other
Explanation 3 — capacity versus IT load
Some Indian operators report facility or gross power at the meter, others report IT load at the rack. The two differ by the PUE, typically 1.3 to 1.6. If one figure is gross and the other IT, a 400/237 ratio of 1.69 is too large for PUE alone — but it is in the right direction
Explanation 4 — an IFC figure on a defined basis
An IFC disclosure is prepared for a financing counterparty, which means it is likely to be on a conservative, audited, occupied-capacity basis. That is the most useful thing about it, and it is why Gridvik leans toward the 237 MW figure for anything operational
What Gridvik will not do
Average them. Averaging gives about 320 MW, which matches no source and describes no perimeter. The registry carries 265 MW as the dated operator figure, quotes the rest with their perimeters, and states plainly that the live number is between 237 and 400 MW depending on basis
4What is actually being counted
Underneath the aggregate argument there is a real, well-evidenced estate. These are the buildings that exist.
The NTT India estate, as far as it can be established
Facility
Market
Capacity
Status
Noida 2 — Building A
Delhi NCR
22.4 MW
Live Jan 2024
Noida 2 — Building B
Delhi NCR
30.4 MW
Not delivered
Noida 1 / DEL 1
Delhi NCR
1.5 MW
Legacy
Bengaluru 4 — three buildings
Bengaluru
67.2 MW
First building due
Mumbai Chandivali — flagship park
Mumbai
85 MW building
Operational
Mumbai DC-10 — 11-storey acquisition
Mumbai
Not disclosed
Acquired for ₹559 cr
Kolkata 1
Kolkata
Not disclosed
Launched
Hyderabad AI cluster
Hyderabad
400 MW planned
Announced
Bengaluru 4
A 67.2 MW campus in Electronic City across three data centres — 4A, 4B and 4C — at 22.4 MW each, with a combined 17,000 sqm of data-centre space. The first building was due to go live in 2026
Mumbai
The Chandivali campus is the flagship, including Mumbai 9. In October 2026 NTT bought DC-10, an 11-storey data centre in the Balaji IT Park, for ₹559.24 crore — a buy-not-build move that adds capacity without a construction period
Kolkata 1
A 7.5-acre campus in New Town with more than 500,000 sq ft, launched in 2026 — competing directly with Nxtra's Kolkata facility recorded as PRJ-012
Chennai
Operational facilities including Chennai 2, part of the 18 to 22 data-centre count
Why the estate matters more than the aggregate
The buildings are individually verifiable. The aggregate is not. A vendor planning coverage should work from the building list — Noida 2 Building B at 30.4 MW, Bengaluru 4 at 67.2 MW, and the acquisition pipeline — rather than from a portfolio number that has moved by 163 MW in six months
5The build programme
Stated target
About 700 MW across 30 data centres by 2027, from a base of roughly 290 to 400 MW depending on the figure used
The addition commitment
About 400 MW of new capacity in three years, supported by around US$1.5 bn of investment — described by NTT as roughly a 2.4× increase on the current base
Global context
NTT DATA's global data-centre capacity was stated at over 1,500 MW, scaling beyond 2,000 MW, with India as a priority region in its global strategic roadmap
The CEO's longer view
In October 2026 the global NTT Global Data Centers CEO said the business was working to double capacity to 4 GW within as little as two years, and would offer "well over 5 GW" in five years
Land position
NTT DATA has acquired land in seven markets for about 1 GW of data-centre development globally, following a commitment in January 2025 to spend more than US$10 bn on its data-centre business through 2027
Market share claim
NTT states it holds nearly 30% of the Indian data-centre market. Against a national installed base of about 1.5 to 1.8 GW in 2025–26, a 30% share implies roughly 450 to 540 MW built — higher than any of the published portfolio figures. Gridvik records the claim and the arithmetic without asserting which is right
The honest summary
A very large, well-funded operator with a genuine multi-market estate, an announced path to 700 MW, and a public capacity record that does not add up on its own terms
6The Hyderabad AI cluster — the number inside the number
400 MW appears twice, and they are not the same 400 MW
NTT's portfolio claim of about 400 MW live (December 2025) and its announced 400 MW AI data-centre cluster in Hyderabad are different things with the same number attached. One is an existing estate. The other is a planned development that does not exist yet.
Conflating them would roughly double NTT's Indian capacity in a single error — and because both figures are 400 MW, the mistake is completely invisible in a spreadsheet.
The project
A 400 MW AI data-centre cluster in Hyderabad, announced April 2025, with NTT DATA, the GPU cloud company Neysa Networks and the Government of Telangana
Investment
₹10,500 crore — about US$1.2 bn — under a memorandum with the state
Compute claim
Designed to host what was described as the country's most powerful AI supercomputing infrastructure, with 25,000 GPUs
Power
A combination of grid and renewable supply, scaling to 500 MW
Cooling
Liquid immersion cooling specified — a genuinely different engineering basis from NTT's other Indian colocation, and the category that matters most commercially
Status
Memorandum stage, announced April 2025. No construction, land allotment or phase schedule evidenced
The relevance to Noida
This is what an AI-specified NTT build looks like. If liquid immersion is standard for the Hyderabad cluster, the specification is likely to propagate to NTT's other new Indian capacity — which changes the cooling vendor list for Bengaluru 4, Noida 2 Building B and anything after
7Timeline
NTT opens Noida 1 / DEL 1 at 1.5 MW.
NTT acquires six acres in Noida for a second campus.
Noida 2 Building A opens at 22.4 MW. NTT states its India footprint at more than 265 MW across 18 data centres.
NTT states about 292 MW of operational IT load, with under-development capacity taking it to 400 MW in 18 to 24 months, and a target of 700 MW across 30 data centres by 2027.
The 400 MW Hyderabad AI cluster is announced with Neysa Networks and the Telangana government at ₹10,500 crore.
NTT commits about US$1.5 bn to add 400 MW of Indian capacity over three years.
Reporting puts NTT India at 22 live data centres, about 400 MW live IT load and more than 200 MW under construction.
Kolkata 1 launches; Bengaluru 4 progresses; DC-10 in Mumbai is acquired for ₹559.24 crore.
An IFC disclosure puts NTT India at 237 MW live across 16 data centres with 105 MW under construction across five — 163 MW below the December 2025 figure.
Target of about 700 MW across 30 data centres
8Procurement
Read this before the table
This is the largest single equipment-buying opportunity in Indian data centres. It is also gated: NTT is a global operator with global framework agreements. Everything below is a Gridvik estimate.
Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
Order window
Active now through 2027. The stated programme is 400 MW of additions in three years against a base of roughly 300 MW, with 105 to 200 MW under construction at any given time depending on which of the two counts is used. Named live projects: Noida 2 Building B (30.4 MW), Bengaluru 4 (67.2 MW across three buildings), and the Hyderabad AI cluster (400 MW, planning stage).
Procurement heat
Very high. The largest operator in the market, with a funded programme and multiple concurrent builds across six cities.
Who buys
NTT Global Data Centres India, with global NTT standards and framework agreements. NTT is a Japanese conglomerate with a well-established vendor panel — for an Indian supplier the realistic route is as a sub-supplier, an installation and commissioning partner, or a local-content provider under a global master agreement
DG / gensets (indicative)
At a 400 MW addition programme with N+1 or 2N configurations, roughly 320–450 gensets of 2,000–2,250 kVA class across the programme. Bengaluru 4 alone at 67.2 MW implies about 80–95 units
UPS (indicative)
NTT specifications show 2N UPS redundancy on newer Indian capacity, which roughly doubles installed UPS capacity relative to IT load. This makes NTT one of the highest UPS-content accounts per megawatt in the country
Cooling (indicative)
Two distinct specifications in one account. Conventional indian colocation capacity is chilled water with CRAH. The Hyderabad AI cluster is specified for liquid immersion cooling. Vendors should plan for both: the immersion business is the growth category, but the volume is in conventional plant for Bengaluru 4, Noida 2 and the acquisitions
Categories in scope
DG and gensets · UPS · HV/MV switchgear · PDUs and busway · chillers, CRAH and dry coolers · immersion cooling tanks and CDUs · racking and containment · structured cabling and fibre · seismic protection systems · fire detection and suppression · BMS/DCIM with power and water analytics · fuel storage · water treatment · renewables and the MIST submarine cable programme
Decision role
Public decision roles — in GridFeed
Stage-change history
Dated change log — in GridFeed
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
All six portfolio figures with their dates and stated perimeters, the Noida 2, Bengaluru 4, Kolkata 1, Chandivali and DC-10 details, the Hyderabad cluster, the 700 MW target, the US$1.5 bn programme, and the market-share claim
What is derived
The reconciliation analysis, the portfolio arithmetic against the market-share claim, and the procurement section
Capacity figure used
265 MW as the dated registry figure; 237–400 MW as the live range. The registry does not adopt a single live number because none of the published figures is stated on a reconciled basis
Additivity rule
Non-additive. Portfolio aggregate. Every named NTT facility has, or will have, its own record — including Noida 2 as PRJ-023. This page must never be summed with any of them
The duplicate 400
The 400 MW live portfolio claim and the 400 MW Hyderabad AI cluster are explicitly distinguished and never combined
IFC weighting
The June 2026 IFC disclosure is treated as the most reliable operational figure because financing disclosures are prepared on a defined, conservative basis
10Limits and open questions
Live capacity
The central unresolved question. Between 237 and 400 MW depending on basis and source
Facility inventory
No authoritative public list of all 16 to 22 Indian data centres with capacities. The registry holds several individually; the whole set is not documented anywhere
Market-share claim
Nearly 30% does not reconcile with any published portfolio figure against a national base of 1.5 to 1.8 GW
Building B and Bengaluru 4
No delivery dates for the unbuilt capacity
Hyderabad cluster
Memorandum only. No land allotment, phase schedule or construction evidenced since April 2025
Per-site data quality
NTT's own facility pages report varying live, planned and campus capacities. The registry treats each site page as the authority for that site
What we will not claim
No single live portfolio figure, no market share verification, no capacity for undisclosed facilities, and no equipment brands
11Sources
This record was compiled entirely from publicly available sources, cross-checked against one another.
NTT DATA / NTT Global Data Centres newsroom·NTT Noida 2 and India facility pages·IFC disclosure, June 2026·Moneycontrol·Fortune India·Express Computer·The New Indian Express·Developing Telecoms·DatacenterDynamics·The Hindu·Times of India·Economic Times·Hindustan Times·RCR Wireless·Data Center Pulse·Datacentre Magazine
Gridvik does not publish source URLs on record pages; citations are retained in the internal source register and are available on request.
What this page is, and what it is not
This is a public-source record of an operator portfolio in which the published capacity figures conflict. The conflict is presented, not resolved, because resolving it would require a disclosure NTT has not made.
The procurement section is labelled as estimation. No tender insider information, no private contact data, no operator-paid placement. Corrections are free and published with a date.