Get Free Teaser
Announced record · Verified 22 Oct 2026

Rovision Tech Hub — TTC Industrial AreaRovision Tech Hub Private Limited · Navi Mumbai · capacity undisclosed

Record PRJ-043Maharashtra — TTC Industrial AreaTier C — announced only9 public sources cross-checked
AnnouncedNo MW disclosedCampus proposalAdditivity unresolved
₹2,564cr
Announced
$290m
Approximate
1,100
Jobs claimed
0
MW disclosed
₹42,892cr
Signed same day
8
Memoranda that day

On 19 August 2025, in the presence of the chief minister of Maharashtra, Rovision Tech Hub Private Limited signed a memorandum to invest ₹2,564 crore, about $290 million, in a data centre campus at the TTC Industrial Area north of Navi Mumbai. Part of the money is foreign direct investment. The company says it will create 1,100 jobs. It did not say how big the data centre would be, where exactly it would sit, or where its power would come from. It was one of eight memoranda signed that afternoon, worth ₹42,892 crore in total.

1At a glance

Company
Rovision Tech Hub Private Limited. Founded by Aditya Agarwal and Satish Agarwal, described in coverage as entrepreneurs from the Marathwada region
Counterparty
Government of Maharashtra
Location
Trans-Thane Creek Industrial Area, north of Navi Mumbai, within the Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation belt
Signed
19 August 2025, in the presence of chief minister Devendra Fadnavis
Announced value
₹2,564 crore, approximately $290 million at ₹88.40 to the dollar
Funding
Part of the investment is to be foreign direct investment. The proportion is not disclosed
Jobs claimed
Over 1,100
Description
A green-certified, high-capacity data centre campus with energy-efficient systems and network connectivity
Capacity disclosed
None. Neither the company nor the state published a megawatt figure, a rack count, a building count or a floor area
Land
No plot number, area or allotment is published. The TTC Industrial Area covers roughly 2,333 hectares and its sites are not interchangeable
Status
Memorandum only. No construction, power sanction, planning approval or land acquisition evidence located

2What the memorandum says

The disclosed content is short enough to quote in full. The company will invest ₹2,564 crore in a data centre campus at the TTC Industrial Area, generating 1,100 jobs, with part of the investment coming through foreign direct investment. The facility is described as green-certified, energy-efficient and well connected.

That is the whole of it. There is no capacity, no site, no schedule and no power arrangement. In a market where a single 26 MW tower is a ₹1,500 crore building, a ₹2,564 crore commitment is a facility of real size — and its size is exactly what has not been stated.

Why the missing number matters more than usual here

A data centre investment without a capacity figure cannot be tested. ₹2,564 crore is consistent with a small campus of 37 MW and with a mid-sized one of 78 MW, depending entirely on assumed build cost.

It also cannot be compared with the site. The TTC Industrial Area is the most contested data centre land in India. Whatever parcel Rovision ends up with determines whether this is a 40 MW building or an 80 MW one.

3What ₹2,564 crore could be

At Uttar Pradesh build rates₹33 crore per MWabout 78 MWAt CtrlS Chennai build rates₹56 crore per MWabout 46 MWAt HCLTech’s stated rate₹70 crore per MWabout 37 MWDisclosed by the companyAugust 2025zeroFour possible sizes, a threefold spread, and no published answer. Any of these could be right.
Figure 1Gridvik arithmetic using three published Indian build rates. These are not projections. They are the range of capacities that the same money buys, and the spread is why the missing figure matters.
The three rates used, and where each comes from
RateSource projectNote
₹33 crore per MWUttar Pradesh committed pipeline, ₹21,343 crore for 644 MWState-level blended rate across many operators
₹56 crore per MWCtrlS Chennai park, ₹4,000 crore for 72 MWA single high-specification campus
₹70 crore per MWHCLTech’s disclosed ₹3,500 crore for up to 50 MWA company’s own stated ceiling

If the ₹2,564 crore is pure construction cost, the project is somewhere between 37 and 78 MW. If it includes land, substation works, fit-out and computing equipment — which is how most of these announcements are actually constructed — the data centre capacity it implies is materially smaller.

4One afternoon, eight memoranda

Rovision was the third of eight memoranda the Maharashtra government signed on 19 August 2025, worth a combined ₹42,892 crore and claimed to create tens of thousands of jobs. Two of the eight were data centres, at the same industrial area, on the same afternoon.

The two data centre memoranda signed the same day
CompanyValueLocationJobsCapacity
Rochak Systems Private Limited₹2,508 croreTTC Industrial Area1,000Not disclosed
Rovision Tech Hub Private Limited₹2,564 croreTTC Industrial Area1,100Not disclosed

Rochak has since been described in state coverage as proposing a project on about 1,14,500 square metres — roughly 11.5 hectares, or 28 acres — at the Trans-Thane Creek Industrial Area. Nothing comparable exists in the public record for Rovision.

Two memoranda, in the same industrial belt, with values within 2% of each other, announced on the same afternoon, both for data centres, neither with a capacity figure. That pattern is worth understanding before treating any single one of these numbers as a project.

The context nobody puts in the same sentence

The 19 August 2025 signing took place five weeks before Maharashtra's local body elections, and the state's own press release led on the combined ₹42,892 crore rather than on any individual project.

That does not make any individual memorandum false. It does mean the numbers were produced for a political calendar rather than an investment committee, and should be weighted accordingly.

5The Maharashtra pipeline problem

This is the most useful thing on the page, and it applies far beyond Rovision.

Maharashtra's announced data centre money against its actual capacity
MeasureFigureSource
Memoranda signed under Invest Maharashtra67 agreements, ₹8.57 lakh croreOctober 2026
Of which data centres, IT, IT services and semiconductors₹4.15 lakh croreOctober 2026
State-wide announced data centre pipeline₹16.69 lakh croreMay 2026
Mumbai live IT load, end of 2025766.6 MWMarket research
Mumbai projected IT load, 2027about 866 MWMarket research

Divide the committed ₹4.15 lakh crore by Mumbai's projected 866 MW and you get about ₹479 crore per megawatt. The actual build cost in this market is ₹50 to ₹70 crore per megawatt. The announced pipeline is therefore roughly seven to ten times the capital the capacity requires.

There are honest explanations. Long programmes, land banking, equipment and GPUs, multiple phases and decades of spending. But the practical consequence is unavoidable: Maharashtra's headline investment numbers cannot be used to size the market, and neither can any individual project's number be used to size the building.

What follows

Anyone forecasting Indian data centre equipment demand off state memorandum values is overstating it by close to an order of magnitude.

The only numbers that survive contact with a bill of materials are megawatts, and for this project there are none.

6Timeline

  • Rovision Tech Hub signs a memorandum with the Government of Maharashtra for a ₹2,564 crore data centre campus at the TTC Industrial Area, claiming over 1,100 jobs. One of eight memoranda signed the same afternoon, worth ₹42,892 crore combined.
  • Trade press reports the signing internationally. It confirms that capacity and size were not disclosed, and that part of the investment is to be foreign direct investment.
  • Fourteen months on. No land parcel, power sanction, design, contractor, construction start or capacity figure has been published.
  • Any capacity, site, schedule or funding detail

7What we refuse to invent

Why there is no capacity
Because none was published. The implied ranges above are arithmetic on three published build rates, clearly labelled, and are not carried into the registry
Why there is no design section
No floor area, building count, redundancy standard, cooling architecture, PUE or rack density has been published
Why there is no power section
No grid connection, substation, sanction or energy source has been published
Why there is no financing section
The proportion of foreign direct investment is not disclosed, nor is any lender or equity investor
Why the site is not shown
The TTC Industrial Area is roughly 2,333 hectares. "TTC Industrial Area" is a district, not an address
What would change this page
A capacity figure, a plot allotment, a power sanction, a construction start or a named contractor
Correction offer
If Rovision or the Maharashtra government publishes any of the above, Gridvik will update this record and date the change

8Limits and open questions

The central gap
No capacity, no site, no schedule. A ₹2,564 crore announcement with none of the three cannot be planned against
Land
No plot, area or allotment published. Land is controlled by the state industrial development corporation and is the binding constraint in this belt
Power
No connection or sanction. The TTC corridor is where India's data centre power queue is longest
Foreign direct investment
Stated as a component, neither the amount nor the source country is disclosed
Company scale
Rovision Tech Hub is a private company founded by two entrepreneurs. No operating data centre was identified in the public record, and no capacity has ever been published for this project
What we will not claim
No megawatt, no capacity range in the registry, no site, no schedule, no lender, no tenants and no suggestion that construction has begun

9Sources

This record was compiled entirely from publicly available sources, cross-checked against one another.

Chief Minister of Maharashtra office·Economic Times·DatacenterDynamics·Indian Infrastructure·Hindustan Times·New Indian Express·Times of India·Free Press Journal·Outlook Business

Gridvik does not publish source URLs on record pages; citations are retained in the internal source register and are available on request.

What this page is, and what it is not

A short record of a large memorandum supported by a single afternoon's press release. It is published as short deliberately.

Corrections are free and published with a date.