Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

Nxtra NCR 3 — IMT Manesar, GurugramNxtra by Airtel · CP-05, Sector 8, IMT Manesar, Gurugram 122050 · 12.5 MW listed IT power, 2,300 racks

Record PRJ-084Haryana — IMT Manesar, GurugramTier D — listed only8 public sources checkedAdditive: yes, within the NCR cluster
Stage unverifiedCloses the NCR gapFacilityNo PUE published
12.5MW
Listed IT power
2,300
Racks
5.4kW
Per rack
1.09m sq ft
Building area
38.5MW
Nxtra’s NCR cluster
2014
Year built

NCR 3 at IMT Manesar is listed by Nxtra by Airtel at 12.5 MW of IT power across 2,300 racks — 5.4 kW a rack — inside a building of 1,094,985 square feet put up in 2014. It is the second largest of the operator’s four Delhi NCR buildings and the densest, and it is the card this registry could not find when it wrote up the Noida pages: the missing third NCR site is not in Noida at all, it is thirty kilometres west in Haryana. The operator markets it for disaster recovery and business continuity, not for AI — which is the honest description of what a five-kilowatt cabinet is for.

1At a glance

Operator
Nxtra Data Limited, the data centre subsidiary of Bharti Airtel
Facility
NCR 3, CP-05, Sector 8, IMT Manesar, Gurugram 122050. The operator also calls this site Nxtra Manesar
Listed capacity
12.5 MW of IT power across 2,300 racks
Density
5.4 kW a rack — the densest of the four Delhi NCR cards
Efficiency
No PUE published on the Manesar card, unlike the operator’s Noida cards, which all declare below 1.55
Building
1,094,985 square feet, purpose built, year built 2014, described as Tier 3 and carrier neutral
Position in cluster
Second of four NCR cards at 32% of the cluster’s 38.5 MW
Status
Stage unverified on the operator’s card. A directory lists the site as commissioned with no leaseable power under construction
Additivity
Additive within Nxtra’s 38.5 MW Delhi NCR cluster

2The card that was missing

When this registry recorded the operator’s three Noida buildings, it noted a gap: the cards were numbered 1, 2 and 4, and a directory carried a fourth Noida building at 5,000 racks that the operator did not list. The third NCR facility was not missing. It was in Haryana.

NCR 4 — Noida hyperscale18 MW, 3,000 racks18 MWNCR 3 — Manesar12.5 MW, 2,300 racks12.5 MWNCR 1 — Noida 624.5 MW, 1,250 racks4.5 MWNCR 2 — Noida 813.5 MW, 1,500 racks3.5 MW38.5 MW across 8,050 racks. The Manesar building is the second largest and the densest of the four.
Figure 1Four Delhi NCR cards now, 38.5 MW across 8,050 racks. The red bar is this building, and it took ten records of this registry to find it.
Delhi NCR, complete
BuildingLocationMWRackskW a rack
NCR 4Noida, hyperscale183,0006.0
NCR 3 — this buildingIMT Manesar12.52,3005.4
NCR 1Noida Sector 624.51,2503.6
NCR 2Noida Sector 813.51,5002.3
Totalfour cards38.58,0504.8

The cluster arithmetic changes with this record. Delhi NCR was counted at 26 MW across 5,750 racks on the three Noida cards. It is 38.5 MW across 8,050 racks with Manesar, and its average density rises from 4.5 to 4.8 kW because this is the denser of the two older buildings.

That correction is worth stating plainly. Any figure that counted the operator’s NCR capacity from its Noida page alone was understating it by a third, and no directory made that obvious — several list Manesar as a separate “Manesar” site with no cluster relationship at all.

Why one card moved a cluster total by a third

The Noida page lists three buildings. The Manesar page is a separate page. Nothing on either page totals the cluster.

Facility-level records added together are the only way to get a cluster number, and the operator does not do it for you.

32014 against 2023

The most useful comparison in Manesar is with the building six hundred metres away. Anant Raj Cloud commissioned its first data centre at IMT Manesar in 2023, with 21 MW of IT load across 450,000 square feet. Nxtra’s building has 12.5 MW across 1,094,985 square feet.

Two Manesar buildings, nine years apart
MeasureNxtra NCR 3Anant Raj ManesarRatio
IT power12.5 MW21 MW1.7×
Floor area1,094,985 sq ft450,000 sq ft0.4×
Power per square foot11.4 W46.7 W4.1×
Year built20142023nine years
PUE publishednonot stated in the same terms—
Distance apart0.63 km——

Four times the power per square foot, nine years apart, on the same industrial estate. That is what a decade of rack density does to a building, and it explains why the operator’s own marketing for Manesar talks about disaster recovery for banks and public sector workloads rather than AI.

For a landlord or a lender, the ratio is the warning. A large shell built to 2014 power density cannot be converted to 2026 density by adding servers — the cooling distribution, the floor loading and the electrical topology all become the constraint. The building is not obsolete; it is permanently priced as a secondary site.

Anant Raj has since announced a much larger Haryana programme with figures that do not agree across reports — the figures in circulation include a ₹25,000 crore state memorandum covering 357 MW, and a ₹20,000 crore Manesar park on 21 acres reported in October 2026. Gridvik records both and reconciles neither, because no document ties the two amounts to the same scope.

4What the directories say

Four versions of 12.5 MW
SourceWhat it says
The operator’s card12.5 MW of IT power, 2,300 racks, carrier neutral
A directory record for the same address8.50 MW of power capacity
A second directory4,000 kW total power, maximum 4 kW a rack, 435,615 sq ft, 2N redundancy
A third directorycapable of housing 1,800 racks, 1,094,985 sq ft, year built 2014
A fourth12.5 MW, 2,300 racks, 1,094,985 sq ft, air cooling with liquid cooling readiness, LEED and IGBC

The spread runs from 4 MW to 12.5 MW at one address — a factor of three — and two different floor areas differ by 2.5 times. Some of this is definitional: a total power figure may or may not include cooling and losses, and a maximum rack figure may be a marketed product rather than an installed capability.

The one number that survives across all sources is the 2,300-rack count, and it is the number that matters commercially. Racks are what customers rent. Gridvik uses the operator’s card and records the spread.

5Timeline

  • The Manesar building is completed as a purpose-built carrier-neutral data centre of 1,094,985 square feet
  • Anant Raj Cloud commissions a 21 MW, 450,000 square foot facility in the same industrial estate
  • The operator lists NCR 3 at 12.5 MW across 2,300 racks, with no PUE and no commissioning date stated
  • Press reports describe a ₹20,000 crore data centre park in Manesar on 21 acres, tied to a 357 MW Haryana memorandum
  • No current load, occupancy or tenant name for NCR 3 in the public record

6Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 26 Oct 2026
What this site buys
Refresh and efficiency for a 2014 shell: retro-commissioning, containment upgrades, cooling optimisation and monitoring. Twelve years of operation is a maintenance cycle, not a construction cycle
What it will not buy
Liquid cooling at scale. At 5.4 kW a rack this building cannot host accelerated compute, and the operator knows it — the marketing is disaster recovery, not AI
The competitive position
It is the densest Nxtra NCR card at 5.4 kW and still less than half the density of a 2023 building 630 metres away. That gap is a decade of specification, and it is the strongest argument on the page for a landlord to redevelop rather than retrofit
Account structure
Nxtra’s national engineering function; the Manesar site team executes
Likely window
Continuous refresh. The operator’s growth capital is going to Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata and a Hyderabad campus
Quality of evidence
Strong on the card, weak on stage and floor area — five sources, five versions
Our confidence
High on 12.5 MW and 2,300 racks. Medium on the 2014 build year, which comes from a third-party directory
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

7Limits and open questions

What this record is
The operator’s Manesar building at 12.5 MW across 2,300 racks, the missing third Delhi NCR card, and the densest of the four
What it is not
A dated commissioning, a current load, or evidence of anything to do with AI workloads
What Gridvik will not do
We will not average 12.5 MW with the 8.5 MW and 4 MW that other sources report, and we will not treat the 2014 build year as confirmed by the operator
First question
Is the building running at capacity? A 2014 shell sold for disaster recovery in a market that now sells density is a candidate for redevelopment, and nobody has said which way the owner is leaning
Second question
Why does this card carry no PUE when the operator publishes one for every Noida and Pune card? It may be a page template difference, or it may be that the figure is unflattering
Third question
Do the ₹25,000 crore and 357 MW Haryana figures and the ₹20,000 crore Manesar park describe one programme or two? The amounts differ by 25% and the scope is not stated
Why this record matters
It closes a gap this registry had flagged, it moves the Delhi NCR cluster total by a third, and it is the cleanest two-building comparison of a decade of density change in India
What changes the tier
A commissioning date, a PUE, an occupancy figure, or a redevelopment notice

8Sources

Sources: Nxtra Manesar data centre page, Nxtra by Airtel site, DataCenterMap Manesar and Gurgaon listings, DataCenterHawk, ocolo Gurugram listings, Baxtel Manesar listings, PeeringDB facility register, Anant Raj Cloud disclosures, Amar Ujala report on the Manesar data centre park.