Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

CtrlS Mumbai DC 7 — Navi MumbaiCtrlS Datacenters · Navi Mumbai campus · upcoming, capacity not disclosed, last of 13 planned buildings

Record PRJ-101Maharashtra — Navi MumbaiTier E — named only5 public sources checkedAdditive: unknown — counts 0 MW
Capacity not disclosedPlannedFacilityLast of thirteen
0MW
Disclosed capacity
13
Buildings in the campus plan
5
Built and named
6
Never named publicly
9,714
Racks with no building
0
Dates published for this one

DC 7 is the last building in the 13-building Navi Mumbai plan. Five of those buildings have cards with power, racks and floor area. Two have names and nothing else — this one and DC 6. Six have never been named at all. Because DC 7 closes the estate, it is the building that makes the campus arithmetic testable: using the operator’s own 30,000-rack target, 9,714 racks — nearly a third — belong to buildings with no public figure attached.

1At a glance

Operator
CtrlS Datacenters Limited
Facility
DC 7, Navi Mumbai campus. Upcoming, and the last numbered building in the plan
Disclosed capacity
None. No power, racks, floor area or dates
Position
Thirteenth of 13 planned buildings. Five are built, two are named only, six are unnamed
Sibling
DC 6, identically undisclosed — PRJ-100
The pair’s ceiling
A single unnamed 95 MW card covers both buildings without naming either — PRJ-099
Campus target
700 MW of IT capacity, 30,000 racks and 3 million square feet when complete
Status
Planned. No construction evidence in any public source
Additivity
Unknown. Counted at 0 MW

2The last of thirteen buildings

An estate plan is only testable at its last building. Until then every unbuilt slot can be assumed to hold whatever the reader needs it to hold. DC 7 is the point at which the arithmetic has to close.

Thirteen buildings, three levels of disclosure
BuildingsStatePower publishedRacks published
DC 1 to DC 5built118.8 MW12,286
DC 6 and DC 7named, upcomingnone per buildingnone per building
Six buildingsnever namednonenone

Two thirds of the buildings have no power figure and one half have no name. That is not a criticism of the plan — estates are built in order, and later phases are genuinely undecided. It is a warning to anyone who reads "700 MW and 13 buildings" as a supply forecast. Six of those buildings do not exist even as names.

3Six buildings, no names

The rack arithmetic is the cleanest way to see the size of the gap, because the operator publishes a campus total.

Racks on named buildingsDC 1 to DC 512,286Racks on the unnamed cardattributed to the upcoming pair8,000Racks unaccounted forsix buildings with no rack figure9,714Using the operator’s own 30,000-rack campus target and the card’s own 8,000. Nine thousand seven hundred racks belong to six buildings that have no public figure.
Figure 1The 30,000-rack campus target split by what is actually published. Grey is the share that belongs to buildings with no rack count on any public page.
What the unaccounted racks imply
MeasureFigureReads as
Campus rack target30,000an operator claim for the finished estate
Racks on named buildings12,286four cards, all with floor area
Racks on the unnamed card8,000attributed to the DC 6 and DC 7 pair, per building unknown
Racks with no building9,71432% of the estate
Average if split across six1,619an arithmetic average, not a published figure

Sixteen hundred racks is a small building. It is also the average that the gap produces, and averages of unpublished numbers are exactly the kind of figure that gets quoted as fact three months later. It is labelled here as arithmetic so it does not become a claim.

Why the last building is the useful one

Every other building in the plan can be assumed to be big. DC 7 is where the assumption runs out, because the numbers on both sides of it are now fixed: 118.8 MW and 12,286 racks built, 30,000 racks and 700 MW claimed.

Whatever is left after those two sets is the actual size of the remaining ambition.

4Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
The build sequence for buildings 6 to 13 — which of the six unnamed buildings is next, and when
Who holds the answer
CtrlS capacity sales and the Navi Mumbai campus team
The one question
Is DC 7 the last building to be built, or does the sequence change as demand moves
Why they will answer it
Tenants committing for 2029 need to know what gets built before their hall does
Gridvik estimate
The six unnamed buildings are a reserve for demand that has not been contracted yet. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
A construction start on any building above DC 5, or a per-building card for either upcoming building
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

5Limits and open questions

  • Nothing is published for this building. No capacity, no racks, no area, no date.
  • DC 6 and DC 7 are indistinguishable in every public source, including the 95 MW card beside them.
  • The 30,000-rack and 3 million square foot targets are operator claims, and one company-authored description of the same campus gives 1.25 million square feet instead.
  • The averaged 1,619 racks is arithmetic, not a disclosure. It is shown only to size the gap.
  • What would close it. Any published building schedule, or a single capacity figure tied to DC 7 by name.

6Sources

Sources: CtrlS Mumbai data centre page, CtrlS corporate site, CtrlS homepage, Data Center Dynamics on the Mumbai campus build and its five live buildings, dcmarketinsights, Baxtel Navi Mumbai listings.