Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

CtrlS Noida data centre — Uttar PradeshCtrlS Datacenters · Noida · 8 MW IT load, commissioning date not published

Record PRJ-106Uttar Pradesh — NoidaTier C — single operator source5 public sources checkedAdditive: yes — 8 MW counted
IT load statedCounted in the totalFacilityStage unverified
8MW
IT load
2.5%
Of counted Noida capacity
326MW
Counted in the Noida market
0
Dates published
3
CtrlS sites stating IT basis
8MW
Counted in this registry

CtrlS lists an 8 MW IT-load facility in Noida and does not publish a commissioning date for it. The 8 MW is small — 2.5% of the counted Noida market — but the unit is the valuable part: it is one of only three CtrlS records in this registry that says whether the megawatts are IT or gross. Everything else in this file, including a 700 MW park claim, leaves that blank. Small and clean beats large and undefined when you are building a market number.

1At a glance

Operator
CtrlS Datacenters Limited
Facility
CtrlS Noida data centre, Uttar Pradesh
Capacity
8 MW of IT load — basis stated explicitly
Racks and floor area
Not published
Dates
No commissioning date on the operator page
Status
Stage unverified. Operator-listed, no independent dating
Market position
2.5% of the 326 MW counted in the Noida and Greater Noida market
Not to be confused with
The Adani Noida projects, recorded as PRJ-007 and PRJ-008 — different operator, different buildings
Additivity
Additive. 8 MW counted in this registry

2Where 8 MW sits in Noida

Noida is a market of large unlabelled numbers. That is what makes a small labelled one useful.

Yotta Greater Noida upcomingannounced, counted120 MWYotta D2 Greater Noidaoperational, counted60 MWAdani Noida Project 1operational, counted35 MWSify Noida 02stage unverified, counted30 MWYotta D1 Greater Noidalive, counted28.8 MWCtrlS Noida — this record8 MW IT, counted8 MWEight megawatts is 2.5% of the counted Noida market. It is also one of the very few records in it that states its capacity basis as IT load.
Figure 1Counted Noida capacity by record. Red is this facility. Note how many of the bars above it publish a megawatt figure with no statement of what it measures.
The Noida market, and the basis problem
OperatorCountedBasis stated
Yotta, Greater Noida upcoming120 MWnot stated
Yotta D260 MWnot stated
Adani Noida 135 MWnot stated
Sify Noida 0230 MWnot stated
Yotta D128.8 MWnot stated
Nxtra NCR 418 MWnot stated
CtrlS Noida8 MWIT load

Six of the seven largest counted records in Noida do not say what their megawatts measure. If even half of them are gross facility load at a PUE near 1.4, the market’s real IT capacity is roughly a third lower than the counted figure suggests — and every IT-load-per-cabinet comparison built on those numbers is off by the same amount.

This is the least glamorous finding in the batch and the most commercially useful one. Basis discipline is the thing a buyer will pay for, because it is the thing they cannot reconstruct themselves.

3The record it is not

Two of the larger Noida projects in this file belong to a different operator entirely, and the names invite confusion.

CtrlS Noida against Adani Noida
CtrlS NoidaAdani Noida
RecordPRJ-106PRJ-007 and PRJ-008
OperatorCtrlS DatacentersAdani group
Capacity8 MW IT load35 MW and 6 MW
BasisIT load statednot stated
Statusstage unverifiedone operational, one planned

The two should never be summed into a single "Noida hyperscale" line, and in this registry they are not. The Adani figures sit inside a much larger platform claim (PRJ-009) that is flagged non-additive, which is a separate defect documented on that page.

Eight megawatts in a market of 120 MW claims is easy to skip. It is also the only Noida number here that a tenant could compare directly with a Chennai or an NCR figure without adjusting for unit — which is exactly the kind of record a market number should be built on, and almost never is.

4Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
An undated 8 MW building is either available capacity today or a stale listing. Find out which before anything else
Who holds the answer
CtrlS north India sales; the Noida facility team
The one question
Is the 8 MW building operating today, and how much of it is free
Why they will answer it
A tenant needs a handover date, and the page does not give one
Gridvik estimate
The facility is live — an 8 MW city site with no marketing push is usually a mature asset. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
A commissioning date, a rack count, or a PUE
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

5Limits and open questions

  • No date. The operator page does not say when the facility opened or whether it has.
  • No racks, no floor area, no PUE. Only the IT load is published.
  • Single source. No directory or trade press corroborates the 8 MW independently.
  • Name collision risk. Frequently confused with the Adani Noida records PRJ-007 and PRJ-008.
  • What would close it. A commissioning date. One line, and this becomes a dated, comparable, countable record.

6Sources

Sources: CtrlS Noida data centre page, CtrlS corporate site, Nxtra and Yotta NCR material for the market comparison, Uttar Pradesh investment material, and Indian market commentary on the Noida and Greater Noida data centre corridor.