Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

Colt DCS Mumbai 1 — Navi MumbaiColt Data Centre Services and RMZ · Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra · Part of a 22 MW pair · Capacity not disclosed per building · Counted as 0 MW

Record PRJ-206Maharashtra — Navi MumbaiTier C — capacity not disclosed5 public sources checkedAdditive: yes — but no capacity value in source
Operating since 2023Counts as 0 in the fileSplit with Mumbai 2 never published220 kV GIS, IGBC PlatinumPUE 1.45 declared
22MW
Pair capacity with Mumbai 2
18MW
Available at launch
4MW
Implied contracted at launch
18%
Leased at launch
1.45
Declared PUE
0MW
Counted in this registry

Mumbai 1 is one of two operating buildings at Colt’s Navi Mumbai campus, live since September 2023. Colt publishes them together: 22 MW of IT power. The launch release adds the detail that matters — of that first phase, 18 MW was available, which means 4 MW was contracted on day one. No per-building capacity is published, so this record is flagged additive and carries nothing. It is the third such record in this registry and the effect is identical: 22 MW of operating capacity in Navi Mumbai contributes zero to a national total, while 64 MW of unbuilt capacity contributes 64.

1At a glance

Facility
Mumbai 1, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Operator
Colt Data Centre Services and RMZ, 50:50 joint venture
Status
Operating since September 2023
Capacity
Not disclosed per building
Pair capacity with Mumbai 2
22 MW of IT power, per Colt
Available at launch
18 MW of the 22 MW
Implied contracted at launch
4 MW — 18% of the phase
Design standard
Colt tier 3 specification
Power
220 kV GIS on-site substation, LILO configuration
Certification
IGBC Platinum Green Data Centre
PUE
1.45 declared
Workloads
Large enterprise, cloud, banking and financial services
Counted in this registry
0 MW — additive flag yes, capacity field blank

2The fourth additive record with no value

This page exists to name a defect in the source data, and the defect is not Colt’s.

Every additive record in this registry that contributes nothing
RecordCapacity the operator publishesCounted here
Iron Mountain MUM-1 (PRJ-188)2.5 MW0 MW
Iron Mountain MUM-2 (PRJ-189)6.3 MW0 MW
Iron Mountain NCR-1 (PRJ-193)200 kW to 12 MW0 MW
Colt Mumbai 1 (this record)part of 22 MW0 MW
Colt Mumbai 2 (PRJ-207)part of 22 MW0 MW
Total published but uncounted8.8 MW plus 22 MW0 MW
Colt Mumbai 3 (PRJ-208)64 MW, unbuilt64 MW
Yotta NM1 (PRJ-209)52 MW52 MW

Read the last three rows together. Thirty megawatts of operating capacity across two operators counts as zero. A hundred and sixteen megawatts, of which sixty-four does not exist, counts in full.

This is the argument for a paid product

A scraped dataset has no opinion about which number to use, so it takes whatever is in the field. A blank field therefore propagates as a zero, silently, and the resulting total is wrong in a direction nobody checks.

The correction here is not sophisticated: 22 MW exists, split it or leave it uncounted but say so. That judgement — which figure is the tightest defensible scope, and what to do when the tightest scope is unavailable — is the entire product.

Any buyer who has summed this registry’s additive column and compared it to an operator’s own page has already found this. The page exists so they find it with an explanation attached.

The registry does not invent a split. Two buildings, one published pair figure, no basis for division — so the honest treatment is zero here plus a page that states 22 MW in plain text. Forcing a 11 MW each would be worse than either.

3Four megawatts on day one

What the September 2023 launch actually disclosed
StatementHoldsReading
First phase commenced with 22 MWYesCapacity delivered
Available capacity of 18 MW of IT powerYes82% was unsold
Implied contracted capacityDerived4 MW — 18%
Parcel capable of supporting 120 MWYesLand capability, not capacity
220 kV GIS with LILO configurationYesThe substation that makes 120 MW possible
IGBC PlatinumYesGreen building certification

Four megawatts contracted on launch day in the middle of the largest data centre market in India is a fact about 2023, and it is worth holding against what replaced it.

By October 2026 the same operator announced that Mumbai 3, 64 MW, was fully pre-let before construction began. From 18% leased at launch to 100% pre-let in three years is not a gradual improvement. It is a change in what a building is: from a property product to a contracted cash flow.

For anyone valuing Indian data centre assets, that shift is the whole story of the 2023 to 2026 cycle, and it is measurable on this one campus.

4Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
Operating Navi Mumbai colocation at 1.45 PUE behind a 220 kV GIS connection
Where the capacity is
Navi Mumbai campus, part of a 22 MW pair with Mumbai 2
Who holds the answer
Colt DCS and RMZ; Fidelity is the named investor in the Mumbai build
The one question
What is available today in this specific building, and at what rack density
Why they will answer it
Availability is what a colocation sales team sells
Gridvik estimate
The pair is now largely let. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
A per-building capacity or availability disclosure
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

5Limits and open questions

  • Capacity is not disclosed for this building. Only the 22 MW pair figure exists.
  • The 4 MW contracted figure is derived by subtracting 18 MW available from 22 MW delivered.
  • Zero megawatts are counted here. The 22 MW appears in the text, not the total.
  • PUE 1.45 is a design figure from the operator timeline page, not a measured annual value.
  • Colt tier 3 specification is not the same as Uptime Tier III certification and the record does not conflate them.
  • What would close it. One sentence from Colt giving Mumbai 1’s megawatts.

6Sources

Sources: the Colt DCS Navi Mumbai launch release of September 2023; the Colt DCS Mumbai location and timeline pages; Datacenter Review and The Hindu BusinessLine on the launch; Mingtiandi on the joint venture; and Baxtel.