Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

Colt DCS Mumbai 2 — Navi MumbaiColt Data Centre Services and RMZ · Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra · Part of a 22 MW pair · PUE 1.45 · 15-acre campus · Counted as 0 MW

Record PRJ-207Maharashtra — Navi MumbaiTier C — capacity not disclosed5 public sources checkedAdditive: yes — but no capacity value in source
PUE 1.45 declared220 kV GIS with LILOCounts as 0 in the fileNo per-building capacityIGBC Platinum
22MW
Pair capacity
1.45
Declared PUE
62,000m²
Gross site area
15acres
Parcel
220kV
GIS substation
0MW
Counted

Mumbai 2 is the second operating building on Colt’s 15-acre Navi Mumbai campus, behind a 220 kV GIS substation in LILO configuration and rated IGBC Platinum. It shares a 22 MW IT capacity with Mumbai 1, published only as a pair, so like its twin it counts zero in this registry. What makes this record worth its own page is the one number that is published: a PUE of 1.45. In two hundred records, this registry has found only two declared efficiency figures — AirTrunk’s design PUE below 1.4, and this one. Everything else in the Indian market is silent on the single number that determines a tenant’s power bill.

1At a glance

Facility
Mumbai 2, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Operator
Colt Data Centre Services and RMZ, 50:50 joint venture
Status
Operating since September 2023
Capacity
Not disclosed per building; 22 MW as a pair with Mumbai 1
Declared PUE
1.45
Parcel
15 acres / 62,000 sq m gross site area
Gross floor area
62,490 sq m per the operator timeline
Substation
220 kV GIS, LILO configuration, on site
Certification
IGBC Platinum, Green Data Centre rating
Design standard
Colt tier 3 specification
Connectivity
100% connectivity neutral per the operator
Counted in this registry
0 MW — additive flag yes, capacity field blank

2Efficiency: two disclosures in two hundred records

Power usage effectiveness is the ratio of total facility power to IT power. It is the number that decides whether a tenant pays for 1 MW or 1.5 MW at the meter, and it is almost never published in India.

Every declared efficiency figure this registry has found
RecordDeclared PUEStatus of the claim
AirTrunk BOM1, BOM2, BOM3, MAA1, HYD1below 1.4Design target, all five cards
Colt DCS Navi Mumbai1.45Operator timeline page
Yotta NM1, Navi Mumbai1.5Design PUE on the operator page
NTT Mumbai 71.484Derived, 38 ÷ 25.6 — not declared
NTT NAV1A, Bengaluru 3, Bengaluru 41.48 to 1.50Derived from facility and IT figures
Every other record in the filenot declaredSilent

The derived figures in the middle rows are the registry’s own division of published facility capacity by published IT capacity. They cluster at 1.48 to 1.50, which is where Indian hyperscale builds actually run.

Against that, Colt’s declared 1.45 is a good number and a credible one — it is consistent with the derived band rather than an outlier. AirTrunk’s below 1.4 is better, and it is a design target on unbuilt buildings.

Why the silence costs tenants money

A PUE of 1.45 against 1.6 is a 9% difference in total power draw for the same IT load. At Indian industrial tariffs, on 10 MW for a decade, that is a large number — and a tenant cannot compare what is not published.

The market has responded by making PUE a marketing claim rather than a measured disclosure. Nobody in this registry publishes an annual measured PUE. Every figure is a design value.

A monthly-refresh dataset with measured PUE per facility would be the single most valuable thing anyone could sell into Indian data centre procurement. Nobody is producing it, and this page is the evidence.

3Twenty-two hundred kilovolts and fifteen acres

The infrastructure that makes 148 MW possible
ItemDetailWhy it matters
Substation220 kV GIS, LILOThe same class as AirTrunk Airoli and NTT Mumbai
Parcel15 acres / 62,000 sq mEnough for 120 to 148 MW of land capability
Gross floor area62,490 sq mMulti-storey, not a single-storey shell
Land efficiency at 148 MW9.9 MW per acreAgainst AirTrunk Mahape at 9.0
Land efficiency live today1.5 MW per acreAgainst 9.9 at full development
Power declared220 kVThe reason the 148 MW ceiling is credible

The same six and a half times multiplication seen at Iron Mountain. Fifteen acres carrying 1.5 MW per acre today and 9.9 MW per acre at full development. The land is fixed; the megawatts are a design and substation decision.

The 220 kV GIS is what licenses the ceiling. A campus that publishes 148 MW without a switchyard is making a land claim. This one has the switchyard.

The gross floor area of 62,490 sq m on a 62,000 sq m site points to a floor area ratio around 1.0 per phase, which across three buildings implies low-rise blocks rather than the five and six storey stacks seen at AirTrunk Chandivali and L&T Mahape.

4Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
The only published efficiency figure on an operating Mumbai campus outside AirTrunk
Where the capacity is
Navi Mumbai campus, part of a 22 MW pair with Mumbai 1, behind 220 kV GIS
Who holds the answer
Colt DCS and RMZ; sales through the Mumbai campus team
The one question
Is the 1.45 a design value or a measured annual figure
Why they will answer it
A tenant procuring 5 MW will make it a contractual term
Gridvik estimate
The 1.45 is a design value and measured performance will be close but not identical. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
A published annual measured PUE, or a tenant disclosure
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

5Limits and open questions

  • Capacity is not disclosed for this building. Zero megawatts are counted; the 22 MW appears in the text.
  • PUE 1.45 is a design figure on an operator marketing page, not a measured annual value.
  • 62,490 sq m gross floor area is a campus or first-phase figure, not per building.
  • IGBC Platinum is a green building rating, not an operating efficiency certification.
  • The 9.9 MW per acre at 148 MW depends on the 148 MW ceiling, which has itself moved from 120 to 134 to 148.
  • What would close it. A per-building capacity split and a measured PUE.

6Sources

Sources: the Colt DCS Mumbai location and timeline pages; the Colt DCS Navi Mumbai launch release of September 2023; Datacenter Review on the launch; and Baxtel on site area and utility provider.