Noida 01 is Sify’s flagship hyperscale campus in Noida: 10.96 MW of IT power, ten-layer security, and a link to Noida 02 about a kilometre away over four diverse fibre paths. Sify’s Europe site states the same facility at 10.8 MW, a 0.16 MW difference that the registry records rather than resolves. It is 2.1% of Uttar Pradesh’s 331.1 MW counted capacity, and it is the one building in the Sify family that is fully built, fully described and unambiguously operating. Which makes it the right place to start reading a company that publishes five different capacity figures for itself.
1At a glance
2Two figures, one building
| Source | Date | Figure | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sify portfolio page card | Oct 2026 | 10.96 MW | Flagship hyperscale campus, ten-layer security |
| Sify Noida data centre page | Sep 2026 | 10.96 MW | Same figure, with the Noida 02 expansion context |
| Sify Europe data centre page | Nov 2025 | 10.8 MW | One year older |
| This registry | — | 10.96 MW | The current and twice-published figure |
A 1.5% difference is a rounding artefact or a slightly different fit-out measurement, and it is recorded only because this registry logs every published figure rather than picking one silently. Two current sources agree on 10.96 MW, so that is the number counted.
The contrast with Noida 02 is stark and worth stating plainly. Noida 01 has one capacity figure on two current pages. Noida 02 has at least four on five pages. The fully built building is the one with a clean number, which is a pattern that recurs across this entire registry: operating capacity is measured, planned capacity is marketed.
A data product that silently picks the higher or lower figure gives its buyer no way to audit it. Publishing a 1.5% discrepancy costs nothing and demonstrates that the file was actually checked.
It also calibrates the reader. If the registry surfaces a 0.16 MW gap on a fully operating building, the reader can reasonably trust that a 21.6 MW gap on Yotta NM1 or a 100 MW gap on Sify Noida 02 has been surfaced rather than buried.
Transparency about small errors is how a buyer learns to believe the large findings.
3Noida 01 and Noida 02 as a pair
| Noida 01 | Noida 02 | |
|---|---|---|
| Record | PRJ-217 | PRJ-218 |
| IT power | 10.96 MW | 25.92 MW live to 133 MW full build |
| Status | Operating and fully built | Operating, expanding across three towers |
| Certification | Ten-layer security | NVIDIA DGX-Ready liquid cooling |
| Substation | Not stated | 220 kV on-premise |
| Racks | Not stated | 13,000+ |
| Distance apart | About 1 km | About 1 km |
| Fibre diversity | 4 diverse paths | 4 diverse paths |
The pair is designed to operate as one metro cluster with two independent power and cooling domains a kilometre apart — the standard Indian pattern for enterprise disaster recovery inside a single city. Four diverse fibre paths between them is a genuinely strong claim and it is the reason a bank can buy Noida 01 and Noida 02 as a resilience pair rather than as two separate purchases.
Uttar Pradesh counts 331.1 MW in this registry across 24 records, and the two Sify Noida campuses plus NTT Noida 2 account for most of the top of it. Add Yotta’s D2 and D4 and the state becomes one of the largest in the file.
The commercial read: Delhi-NCR is where Indian enterprises buy dual-site resilience, and the Noida cluster is the most concentrated expression of that in the registry.
4Procurement
5Limits and open questions
- 10.8 and 10.96 MW are both live on Sify pages. The registry counts 10.96 MW and records both.
- No rack count or floor area is published, so no density figure exists for this building.
- No commissioning date is stated on the pages consulted.
- The 220 kV substation is associated with Noida 02, not with Noida 01, and is not claimed here.
- 10.96 MW is counted, and it is the second-largest operating building in Uttar Pradesh in this registry.
- What would close it. A rack count and a utilisation figure.
6Sources
Sources: the Sify data centre portfolio page; the Sify Noida data centre page; the Sify Europe data centre page of November 2025; and Sify Infinit Spaces data centre pages.
