Get Free Teaser
Programme record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

L&T Vyoma — the national roadmapLarsen & Toubro Vyoma · India, across Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru and Hyderabad · >200 MW roadmap · 32 MW live and uncounted · Counts 0

Record PRJ-203National — four marketsTier C — corporate roadmap6 public sources checkedAdditive: no — roadmap, counts 0
32 MW live per L&T annual reviewThose 32 MW are not in this registry200 MW with 40 MW datedNvidia AI factory partnershipRoadmap basis not stated
200MW
Roadmap target
40MW
With a groundbreaking
32MW
Live per L&T
2
Live sites
0MW
Of those 32 counted
₹25,000cr
Dholera campus plan

L&T Vyoma targets more than 200 MW of data centre capacity across Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru and Hyderabad. Of that, one facility — Mahape at 40 MW — has a groundbreaking date. That is 20% of the roadmap. But the more important number is in L&T’s own annual review, which lists 30 MW live at Sriperumbudur in Chennai and 2 MW live at Panvel in Raigad. Thirty-two megawatts of operating capacity that this registry does not carry at all. That is a gap in the data, not in the company, and it is the clearest example yet of why the counted total is a floor.

1At a glance

Programme
L&T Vyoma national expansion roadmap
Target
More than 200 MW across India
Markets
Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad
Named with a date
Mahape 40 MW, Bhoomi Pujan 21 January 2026 — 20% of the target
Feasibility completed
Mahape and BLR 1 Whitefield at 40 MW, per the L&T annual review
Live per the same review
CHN 1 Sriperumbudur 30 MW and NMP 1 Panvel 2 MW — 32 MW
Of that 32 MW, counted here
0 MW
Corporate restructuring
Data centre and cloud business to Vyoma.AI for ₹1,400 crore by 31 Oct 2026
AI partnership
Joint venture with Nvidia for sovereign GW-scale AI factory infrastructure
Outside the roadmap
A ₹25,000 crore green AI-ready campus at Dholera, Gujarat
Counted in this registry
0 MW — programme record; sites count separately

2Two hundred megawatts, forty with a date

The roadmap decomposed as far as it goes
ComponentMWEvidence
Mahape, Navi Mumbai40Bhoomi Pujan 21 Jan 2026; 100 MW campus plan
BLR 1, Whitefield, Bengaluru40Feasibility completed, per the annual review
CHN 1, Sriperumbudur, Chennai30Listed as live, not as pipeline
NMP 1, Panvel, Raigad2Listed as live
Named total11256% of the roadmap
Hyderabadnot disclosedNamed in the roadmap, no figure
Chennai and Bengaluru phase twonot disclosedReferenced as pipeline
Roadmap target200+—

One hundred and twelve megawatts are named, of which 32 already run. That leaves 88 MW of the roadmap with no site, no city and no date — plus whatever Hyderabad becomes.

The composition matters for how this record is read. A roadmap that is 16% operating, 40% announced and 44% unallocated is a normal corporate plan. It is not a capacity forecast, and the registry treats it as neither.

3Thirty-two megawatts the registry does not count

The finding on this page

L&T’s own annual review lists LNT CHN 1 at Sriperumbudur as 30 MW live and LNT NMP 1 at Panvel as 2 MW live. Those are operating data centres with named sites.

This registry has no record for either of them. Not a wrong number, not a disputed stage — no record. Thirty-two megawatts of verified operating Indian capacity are absent from a 242-record file.

That is a data gap, and it is disclosed here rather than buried. It changes the national counted total from 2,420.4 MW to 2,452.4 MW at minimum, and it means the registry’s own completeness claim is 99% rather than 100%.

What the gap does to the totals
MeasureMWChange
Registry counted today2,420.4—
Plus L&T Chennai 30 MW2,450.4+1.2%
Plus L&T Panvel 2 MW2,452.4+1.3%
L&T share of the corrected total1.3%From zero
Tamil Nadu counted today296.6Would become 326.6, +10%

A single operator omission moves Tamil Nadu by ten per cent. That is the honest scale of the measurement problem in Indian data centres, and it is exactly why the registry publishes a counted floor rather than a market size.

The 30 MW Sriperumbudur site is also the anchor of the Nvidia partnership — the company has said it will scale Nvidia GPU clusters at its Chennai data centre to 30 MW, inside a 300-acre GW-scalable campus. A 300-acre campus is 180 times the 2.45-acre Mahape plot, and it is the single largest landholding described anywhere in this file.

4Chennai, the Nvidia factory and Dholera

  • L&T Cloudfiniti operates CHN 1 at Sriperumbudur, Chennai — 30 MW live, and NMP 1 at Panvel, Raigad — 2 MW live.
  • The data centre business is consolidated as L&T Vyoma, and a 100 MW Mahape campus is announced alongside a 40 MW phase one.
  • Bhoomi Pujan for the 40 MW Mahape green AI-ready facility. No completion date given.
  • At the AI Impact Summit, L&T announces a ₹25,000 crore green AI-ready hyperscale campus at Dholera, Gujarat and a joint venture with Nvidia for GW-scale sovereign AI infrastructure.
  • Agreement to transfer the data centre and cloud services business to Vyoma.AI Limited for ₹1,400 crore by slump sale, completing by 31 October 2026.
  • Roadmap at >200 MW; one building under construction; no Hyderabad site, no completion dates, no capex per building.

The ₹25,000 crore Dholera plan is the item that most changes how this programme should be read. A Gujarat greenfield campus at that scale is not in the four-market roadmap, and at the registry’s own build band of ₹51 to ₹60 crore per megawatt, ₹25,000 crore implies 417 to 490 MW.

That is more than twice the entire national roadmap, aimed at a state where this registry counts 5.0 MW. Both can be true — Dholera is a bet on a future market — but the two figures should never be added together, and this record does not.

Why L&T is different from the other operators here

Every other platform in this registry buys construction. L&T sells it. That means its cost per megawatt should be structurally below the ₹51 to ₹60 crore band, and its schedule should be more predictable — yet it is the one operator that has published no dates at all.

The commercial question for a tenant is whether that cost advantage gets passed on in price or absorbed in margin. Nothing published answers it.

The question for an investor is whether a 300-acre GW-scalable campus plus a ₹25,000 crore Gujarat plan is a data centre business or a land and EPC business with a data centre attached.

5Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
The 32 MW live footprint nobody has in their dataset, and the cheapest construction cost in the market
Where the capacity is
Sriperumbudur, Chennai — 30 MW live; Panvel, Raigad — 2 MW live; Mahape — 40 MW building
Who holds the answer
Vyoma.AI Limited, the wholly owned L&T subsidiary taking the business by 31 October 2026
The one question
What is the tenancy and pricing on the 30 MW Chennai site, and is any of it contracted
Why they will answer it
A listed parent discloses segment revenue; the subsidiary is being valued at ₹1,400 crore
Gridvik estimate
The 32 MW is substantially contracted given it is described as live. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
Registry records for CHN 1 and NMP 1, or a Vyoma.AI valuation disclosure
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

6Limits and open questions

  • 32 MW of live capacity is missing from this registry. Disclosed on this page, not corrected silently.
  • The roadmap has no basis — IT or gross, one phase or all phases, is not stated.
  • Hyderabad is named with no figure, and Chennai and Bengaluru phase two are unquantified.
  • The Dholera ₹25,000 crore plan is outside the roadmap and is not counted anywhere in this file.
  • The 417 to 490 MW implied by Dholera is a Gridvik calculation at this registry’s own build band, not a disclosed capacity.
  • Zero megawatts counted for the programme; Mahape counts through PRJ-201 only.
  • What would close it. Records for the two live sites. Everything else on this page is a plan.

7Sources

Sources: the Larsen & Toubro annual review data centre roadmap; the L&T Vyoma press release of 21 January 2026; The Hindu BusinessLine on the Chennai campus; Inc42 on the Vyoma.AI restructuring; Economic Times coverage of the Dholera campus and the Nvidia joint venture; and ET Datacenters on the ₹1,400 crore slump sale.