Get Free Teaser
Facility record · Verified 26 Oct 2026

Yotta D4 — Greater NoidaYotta Data Services (Hiranandani Group) · Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh · 120 MW · 40,000 Vera Rubin GPUs · Live May to August 2027 · Additive, 120 MW counted

Record PRJ-211Uttar Pradesh — Greater NoidaTier B — announced, under construction7 public sources checkedAdditive: yes — 120 MW counted
Facility capex separated from GPU spend₹55.3 crore per MW, inside the bandNo capacity delivered yetMay overlap the 250 MW campus claimGPU counts vary by source
120MW
Planned capacity
40,000
Vera Rubin GPUs
3.00kW
Per GPU
US$750m
Facility construction
₹55.3cr
Per MW
2027
Target launch

D4 is Yotta’s second Greater Noida building and the largest single facility record in Uttar Pradesh: 120 MW, planned to host 40,000 Nvidia Vera Rubin GPUs, with GPU deliveries expected March to June 2027 and the facility live between May and August 2027. The disclosure that matters most for this registry is buried in the coverage: facility construction is US$750 million, separately stated from the US$7.5 billion of Vera Rubin silicon. US$750 million for 120 MW is US$6.25 million per megawatt — ₹55.3 crore — and that is the fifth independent organisation to land inside the ₹51 to ₹60 crore band this registry has established from NTT, AirTrunk, CapitaLand and Colt.

1At a glance

Facility
D4, Greater Noida data centre campus, Uttar Pradesh
Operator
Yotta Data Services, Hiranandani Group
Announced
10 September 2026
Capacity
120 MW; IT versus gross basis not stated
GPU plan
40,000 Nvidia Vera Rubin; some reports say 50,000
Capacity per GPU
3.0 kW at 120 MW over 40,000
Facility construction
US$750 million = US$6.25m per MW
In rupees
₹55.3 crore per megawatt
GPU procurement
About US$7.5 billion for Vera Rubin including networking
Combined programme
More than US$12 billion across D4 and Navi Mumbai NM2
GPU delivery window
March to June 2027
Facility live
May to August 2027
Campus context
Greater Noida park scalable to 250 MW across up to six buildings
Counted in this registry
120 MW — additive

2Seven hundred and fifty million dollars for 120 MW

The fifth independent build cost, against the band
ProgrammeRate per MW of IT₹ crore per MWBasis
Colt DCS–RMZUS$1.7bn for 250 MW₹60.1 croreTwo cities
CapitaLand Chennai 01₹1,940 cr for 34 MW₹57.1 croreOne building
Yotta D4US$750m for 120 MW₹55.3 croreConstruction separated from silicon
AirTrunk IndiaUS$6.0m per MW₹53.0 croreFive sites
NTT NAV2 phase one₹5,500 cr for 107 MW₹51.4 crore54 acres
Band—₹51.4 to ₹60.1 croreA 17% spread over five operators

Yotta D4 is the first disclosure in this registry where an operator has separated data centre construction from GPU procurement. That separation is what makes it usable, and it produces a number that sits almost exactly mid-band.

Five organisations, five disclosures, five countries of origin, one band. At this point the figure is not an estimate. Indian data centre construction costs about ₹51 to ₹60 crore per megawatt of IT load, and anyone quoting outside that range is either building something unusual or describing something else.

What D4 proves about the AI buildout

The AI capex headlines are dominated by silicon. D4 is US$7.5 billion of GPUs and US$750 million of building — a ten to one ratio.

That inverts the economics of the industry. A conventional colocation landlord invests about ₹55 crore per megawatt and sells it over twenty years. An AI operator invests ₹55 crore of building and ₹550 crore of chips per megawatt, and has to recover it in three to five years before the silicon is obsolete.

That is a fundamentally different business with a fundamentally different risk profile, and the Indian market currently reports both under the same word: data centre.

3Forty thousand GPUs and the power behind them

D4 against the rest of Yotta’s AI programme
FacilityStatus or dateMWGPUsChip
D2, Greater NoidaLive target Aug 20266020,736Blackwell Ultra
D4, Greater Noida202712040,000Vera Rubin
NM2, Navi MumbaiFit-out8040,000GB300
Programme—260100,736Mixed fleet

260 MW and just over a hundred thousand GPUs across three facilities in two states. For scale, that is 10.7% of the entire 2,420.4 MW registry in one operator’s AI programme, of which 120 MW is counted here as an announced building.

The Vera Rubin choice is deliberate. Reports describe Yotta splitting generational bets — Vera Rubin in Noida, GB300 in Mumbai — so a single fab delay or architecture flaw does not wipe out the whole fleet. Vera Rubin carries 288 GB of HBM4 at about 22 TB/s and roughly 50 petaflops of FP4 inference per GPU, against Blackwell Ultra’s 8 TB/s and 15 petaflops.

That is a 3.3 times memory bandwidth improvement between generations, which is what matters for large-context inference and is the actual reason a new building is needed rather than a retrofit.

The number nobody has published

D4 is planned for live service in May to August 2027. Vera Rubin reached full production in June 2026. Nvidia’s roadmap has a successor cadence of roughly two years.

So a GPU installed in mid-2027 will be one generation old by mid-2029, and the building it sits in is designed to last twenty years. The mismatch between a three-year silicon cycle and a thirty-year building is the central unresolved economics of the AI data centre boom, in India and everywhere else.

No Indian operator has published a refresh or residual-value assumption. That is the single largest unknown in the sector and it is not in any capacity dataset.

4Uttar Pradesh, and what D4 does to it

Uttar Pradesh in the registry
MeasureMWNote
Uttar Pradesh counted today331.124 records
Plus Yotta D2391.1+18%
Plus Yotta D4511.1+54% on one announced building
NTT Noida 252.8Separate operator, Greater Noida
Iron Mountain NCR-10Capacity not disclosed
Yotta Greater Noida campus ceiling250Not counted
Registry total after D42,540.4From 2,420.4

Yotta alone would take Uttar Pradesh from 331.1 MW to 511.1 MW — a 54% increase on one operator’s two Greater Noida buildings, one of which does not exist yet.

That is the state-level consequence of the AI buildout: Uttar Pradesh becomes the second-largest data centre state in the registry on the strength of a single company’s announcements, ahead of Tamil Nadu’s 296.6 MW and Telangana’s 341.3 MW.

The registry counts D4’s 120 MW as additive because it is a discrete facility with a named location, a stated capacity and a construction start. It does not count the 250 MW campus ceiling, which would double it again.

5Procurement

Procurement window and scope
Gridvik assessment · 22 Oct 2026
What to buy here
The only Indian AI facility where building cost and chip cost are disclosed separately
Where the capacity is
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. 120 MW planned, delivery 2027
Who holds the answer
Yotta Data Services, pre-IPO, with a stated target raise of US$1.2 to 1.5 billion
The one question
How much of the 120 MW is contracted, and at what rate per GPU-hour
Why they will answer it
An IPO prospectus will have to disclose contracted capacity and customer concentration
Gridvik estimate
D4 delivers in 2028 on Indian construction norms from a September 2026 announcement. Labelled an estimate
What changes it
A filed prospectus, a named anchor tenant, or a groundbreaking confirmation
All estimates are labelled as estimates. No tender dates claimed, no private contact data published.
Unlock GridFeed →

6Limits and open questions

  • 120 MW is an announced capacity. No construction stage, no phase schedule and no commissioning is published.
  • IT versus gross basis is not stated for the 120 MW, and the registry counts it as stated.
  • GPU counts conflict between sources — 40,000 Vera Rubin in one report, 50,000 in another. Neither is confirmed by Yotta directly.
  • The facility may be a phase of the 250 MW campus claim. The relationship is not stated by any source.
  • US$750 million is a reported construction figure, not an operator line item, and may exclude land and power infrastructure.
  • US$7.5 billion is Vera Rubin procurement including networking, not facility capex, and is not counted anywhere.
  • 120 MW is counted as a discrete facility with a named site and a construction start.
  • What would close it. A construction start confirmation and a stated capacity basis.

7Sources

Sources: Moneycontrol report of 10 September 2026; ET Datacenters on the 95,000-GPU order; Tech Times on the 80,000-GPU programme; the Yotta Blackwell Ultra release of 18 February 2026; Hiranandani Group coverage; Data Center Dynamics; and StorageReview and Tech Insider on the Vera Rubin specification.