OneQode’s 28 October 2026 announcement describes a signed agreement with AdaniConneX for 14 MW of data-centre capacity in Siruseri SIPCOT, Chennai. Separately, it says the companies are in continuing discussions on additional capacity opportunities of up to 114 MW in India. The release does not say that this larger opportunity is contracted, all located in Chennai, or ready to operate. It also does not define the 14 MW as IT load or give a service-start date.[1]
Three figures, three different statuses
The announcement is easiest to read when each figure is kept in its own category. OneQode’s primary release identifies the 14 MW as the signed agreement. It describes the larger amount as additional India capacity opportunities still being discussed; the over-US$6-billion GPUaaS figure is a potential total-contract-value projection attached to that larger scenario.[1][2]
| Published figure | What the source says | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| 14 MW | OneQode says it signed an agreement with AdaniConneX for data-centre capacity at Siruseri SIPCOT, Chennai. | Not a disclosed IT-load figure, operational capacity, contract value or commissioning schedule. |
| Up to 114 MW | Additional capacity opportunities in India are the subject of continuing discussions. | Not a signed 114 MW deployment; not identified as all-Chennai; not a committed 128 MW total when added to 14 MW. |
| Over US$6 billion | OneQode’s announcement links this potential GPU-as-a-Service (GPUaaS) total contract value to the larger expansion opportunity. | Not booked or recognised revenue, a signed customer backlog, capex, or the value of the 14 MW agreement. |
What can be said about the Chennai site?
OneQode names Siruseri SIPCOT, Chennai as the location of its 14 MW agreement. AdaniConneX separately identifies its Chennai 1 data centre at SIPCOT IT Park. The public OneQode announcement, however, does not name “Chennai 1” or identify a particular building or phase. We therefore treat AdaniConneX’s campus figures as local facility context—not as a confirmed allocation of OneQode’s capacity to a specific phase.[1][3][4]
| Disclosure | Reported capacity wording | Important boundary |
|---|---|---|
| OneQode–AdaniConneX agreement | 14 MW of “data-centre capacity” at Siruseri SIPCOT, Chennai. | OneQode does not specify IT load, facility/IT power basis, campus building or phase. |
| AdaniConneX Chennai 1, Phase 1 | 17 MW IT load in AdaniConneX’s 2022 opening announcement. | A separate facility-level figure; the OneQode release does not say its 14 MW is drawn from this phase. |
| AdaniConneX Chennai 1, full campus | 33 MW IT load at full capacity, according to AdaniConneX’s release and current facility page. | Not a OneQode contract total or a measure of unallocated capacity available to it. |
The units and scope matter: AdaniConneX explicitly labels its 17 MW and 33 MW Chennai 1 figures as IT load; OneQode’s release says only “data-centre capacity.” Without a stated basis and phase mapping, the figures should not be compared one-for-one, subtracted to estimate headroom, or used to claim that 14 MW fills a particular Chennai 1 phase.[3][4]
What the agreement says—and leaves open
OneQode calls the deal its first major AI infrastructure deployment in India. It says the Chennai capacity is intended to support large-scale AI training and inference, enterprise AI and sovereign-AI workloads, and that the site will connect into its global carrier network. Those are company-stated plans and intended uses; the announcement does not document that the capacity is already commissioned or serving customers.[1]
Counterpart, location and capacity
AdaniConneX; Siruseri SIPCOT, Chennai; 14 MW of data-centre capacity under a signed agreement.
Workload and connectivity plans
AI training/inference, enterprise AI and sovereign AI; planned connection to OneQode’s global carrier network.
Technical delivery
IT-load basis, GPU model/count, rack density, cooling design, power allocation and commissioning date.
Commercial terms
Named end customer, agreement form, duration, pricing, take-or-pay terms, capex and revenue recognised.
The company’s May 2026 AMD announcement described a broader global rollout anchored by AMD Instinct MI355X GPUs in initial deployments, with AMD Helios planned for a future phase. That release does not say which hardware, if any, is assigned to Chennai. It is therefore context on OneQode’s global AI strategy, not a confirmed bill of materials for this 14 MW agreement.[6]
What the US$6-billion TCV projection means
The distributed announcement says the potential expansion of up to 114 MW could generate more than US$6 billion in GPUaaS total contract value (TCV) for OneQode. This is a company projection tied to the potential expansion scenario—not revenue already earned, a signed customer contract, contracted backlog, or the signed 14 MW agreement’s disclosed value. The release does not publish the assumptions behind the projection, such as contract duration, customer commitments, GPU deployment, utilisation or pricing.[2]
For clarity, this is also not the same as OneQode’s separately announced 110 MW Norway project. In May 2026, OneQode said it had signed a binding letter with Bitzero for a 15-year lease covering 110 MW at a Norway site. That is a distinct geography and separate arrangement; it does not turn the India-wide 114 MW discussion into a signed Chennai or India deployment.[7]
A short timeline—and what is still missing
| Date | Company-reported milestone | What it adds to the record |
|---|---|---|
| 26 May 2026 | OneQode announced a global AI infrastructure collaboration with AMD, including planned Instinct GPU deployments and a future Helios rollout. | Global hardware strategy; no Chennai allocation or site commissioning date. |
| 9 July 2026 | OneQode said it was deploying major AI compute capacity in Chennai and Bangkok as part of an APAC rollout. | Regional plan; the release did not give a Chennai MW figure or name AdaniConneX. |
| 28 October 2026 | OneQode announced the signed 14 MW agreement with AdaniConneX and separately described up to 114 MW of additional India opportunities under discussion. | First public MW figure tied to the named Chennai agreement; no commissioning date or detailed commercial terms. |
OneQode’s July announcement is useful context, but it did not quantify the Chennai deployment. The October agreement adds a specific signed capacity figure; it does not, by itself, verify that the deployment is live. As of the 1 November 2026 research cutoff, the sources reviewed give no Chennai service-start or commissioning date. Do not import the Norway project’s schedule into the India announcement.[1][5]
Why the announcement matters—without overstating it
A signed capacity agreement is a more specific signal than an unquantified regional rollout statement: it names an infrastructure counterparty, a Chennai location and an initial 14 MW. OneQode describes the intended workloads and network connection, while its CEO has cited Chennai’s regional position and subsea-cable connectivity as part of the company’s location rationale in comments reported by Data Centre Magazine.[1][8]
Those statements are not evidence of a completed deployment, spare grid capacity, a particular cable path, customer demand, GPU availability or an operating SLA. The company has not publicly specified how the 14 MW is measured, when it will be available, or what portion—if any—of the additional 114 MW will be contracted. The next useful confirmations would be a commissioning milestone, a facility/phase and IT-load definition, the hardware and power configuration, and clearer terms for any expansion.
Quick answers
Is the 114 MW agreement signed?
No. OneQode describes up to 114 MW of additional capacity opportunities in India as being under discussion. The signed figure stated in the announcement is 14 MW.
Does the 14 MW mean IT load?
The release does not say. It uses “data-centre capacity.” AdaniConneX’s separate Chennai 1 figures are explicitly stated as IT load and cannot be substituted for OneQode’s undisclosed basis.
Is the 14 MW already operating?
The signed agreement is announced, but the source does not give a commissioning or service-start date. The announcement alone is not evidence of live capacity.
Is the over-US$6-billion figure revenue from the signed 14 MW?
No. The company presents it as potential GPUaaS TCV associated with the larger expansion opportunity. It is not booked revenue or the disclosed value of the 14 MW agreement.
Is OneQode’s 14 MW confirmed to be in Chennai 1’s Phase 1?
No. The announcements identify the same Siruseri/SIPCOT area, but OneQode does not name Chennai 1 or specify a building or phase for its agreement.
Sources and method
Research cutoff: 1 November 2026. The distinction between signed capacity, discussions and a projection follows the wording of the company’s announcement. Company-reported plans and figures are attributed as such; the review does not independently verify contract terms, operational delivery or customer demand.
- OneQode, “OneQode Signs 14 MW AI Capacity Agreement with AdaniConneX, with a Path to 114 MW”, 28 October 2026. Primary source for the signed 14 MW, Siruseri SIPCOT location, intended workloads/network connection and continuing discussions on additional India opportunities up to 114 MW.The release does not state whether the 14 MW is IT load, identify a campus building/phase, disclose a commissioning date or publish detailed contract terms.
- PR Newswire APAC, OneQode release distribution, 28 October 2026. Carries the company announcement and its over-US$6-billion potential GPUaaS TCV projection.A release distribution, not an independent validation of the projection or an additional signed contract.
- AdaniConneX, “AdaniConneX Announces the Opening of its Flagship Data Center Campus in Chennai, India”, 4 November 2022. States that Chennai 1 at SIPCOT IT Park offers 17 MW IT load in Phase 1, scaling to 33 MW IT load at full capacity.AdaniConneX company-reported facility context; not a specification of OneQode’s 14 MW agreement.
- AdaniConneX, Chennai data-centre page, accessed 1 November 2026. Identifies Chennai 1 at SIPCOT IT Park in Siruseri and lists 33 MW potential capacity.Current company facility page; the campus/phase relationship to OneQode’s agreement is not stated in OneQode’s release.
- OneQode, “OneQode Ramps Up Asia-Pacific AI Buildout with New Deployments in India and Thailand”, 9 July 2026. Describes major AI compute deployments in Chennai and Bangkok, without giving a Chennai MW figure.Company-reported regional rollout context; not a separate quantified Chennai capacity agreement.
- OneQode, AMD infrastructure collaboration announcement, 26 May 2026. Describes the company’s global plans involving AMD Instinct GPUs and a future AMD Helios rollout.Used only as global hardware-strategy context; it does not assign specific GPUs to Chennai.
- OneQode, “OneQode Signs 110MW Binding Letter with Bitzero for Norway AI Site”, 5 May 2026. Describes a separate 110 MW, 15-year Norway arrangement.Included to distinguish the separate Norway figure from the India-wide 114 MW discussion.
- Data Centre Magazine, “OneQode & India’s AdaniConneX Agree 14MW AI Capacity Deal”, 29 October 2026. Secondary report carrying comments attributed to OneQode CEO Matthew Shearing about Chennai’s regional position and subsea cables.Management rationale is attributed; no independent route, latency or performance claim is inferred.

